Hello Dear Steem friends, I am Luxx

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello Steemians,

I am Akaninyene Ubuo aka luxx; a microbiologist, researcher, thinker and artist from Southern Nigeria. I’ll also like to consider myself a humanist.

Currently, I work as a Research Assistant at the Microbiology Department, University of Uyo Nigeria. It’s quite intriguing that I study germs (bacteria and viruses) far too little to observe with the unaided eyes. Guess what!!? We also cut these little bugs open to extract and study their DNA… Yea, Science is awesome!
IMG_20180301_112854.jpg

I have great passion for life sciences and have devoted time in acquiring educational and professional skills in the fields of microbiology, molecular biology, and genomics (the study of complete DNA of an organism). I have interest in researching and understanding the evolution and dynamics of prevalent infectious agents in the environment. With that, I hope to make meaningful contributions to the scientific community and proffer lasting solutions to public health problems in Africa.

lab.jpg
Working in the laboratory

That notwithstanding, I love art and philosophy as well. In my leisure, I make realistic portraits (of friends) and abstract sketches with pencils and ballpoint pens. In fact, I’ve always had this special ability of drawing from childhood and with time, I developed the talent. I’ll make posts here about my interests – including my art.

IMG_20180301_112452.jpg
Reality : Black and Blue ink on white paper

IMG_20180301_112313.jpg
African Queen : Black ink on paper

Other hobbies of mine include reading, photography, traveling, solving mathematics problems, meeting new people and learning their language, norms and traditions. I hope that in my lifetime, I’d visit at least two countries in every continent, but till then, I’ll try my best to do just that through Steemit. Of course yes, not without some useful advice from users on this platform at least. I am very excited to be here; I strongly believe that it’s gonna be fun. I hope to make friends, reach out to the world and add value to humanity in my own little way.

IMG_20180301_112333.jpg

Thanks to some friends @andersonfx @ungodlygod @je-suit-ani for telling me about Steemit!!

Sort:  

Welcome Luxx! As a scientist you should check out the curation program of @steemstem - They are always looking out for well made posts about STEM topics! Resteeming you for some publicity! Greets

I sincerely appreciate your kind concern. Thanks a lot! I'll check the STEM blog at once.


Welcome to Steemit @luxx!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

I appreciate @byColeman . Thanks a lot for the warm welcome.

Hey and welcome here, fellow researcher!

If you want to write about science, you should check out our STEM community @steemstem, include our tag #steemstem into your posts to receive upvotes and also join our discord chat some time! We even have a nigerian sub-community: @stemng

Also, there is this great guide that I usually recommend to new steemians, that really covers a lot of the usual questions around our platform.

Upvoted/followed, and cya around!

Thank you so much for this very useful piece of information @Sco. A quick glance through your blog and I find your posts fascinating. I look forward to more of your posts. My professor works on microbial ecotoxicology; In time, I'd like to discuss some of his works with you.

Welcome @luxx!

Biology is the study of nature, and nature is so amazing. Your art is amazing man! Keep being productive, you da man.

Oh thanks a lot for the compliment..it's nice to meet you friend.

Welcome to steemit @luxx. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Noted! Thank you very much for the tips.


Welcome to Steem @luxx.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thanks for the tips!!

Wow you quite talented if I must say and am sure you are bound to meet others like yourself in this community, steemit is really a fun place to be and then there is the aspect of earning.

Enjoy your stay.

Be sure to join communities, steemit is not a one man island all help is needed to grow

I say welcome once more and do enjoy your stay

Thanks for the compliment and advice friend, it's nice to meet you.

Same bro

Welcome to Steemit. It's a great place for writers to get rewarded for their work.

Good luck

Thanks a lot!

Welcome to this great community

Thanks bro, it's nice to meet you.

Thats an interesting Job :) Welcome to Steemit.
You can check this out and you might find it helpful for the start :)

https://steemit.com/steemit/@hanen/an-easy-way-for-newbies-to-get-followers-on-steemit

Thank you for the helpful link.

Wow! It seems like you’re very talented and smart. Welcome!

Thank you! Your photographs are nice too.

Congratulations @luxx! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

welcome @luxx what an interesting profession. steemit needs and appreciates great contents creators and we hope you garnish us with many especially through your drawings and research findings. keep engaging more with many folks here, build good followerships and then post interesting articles. success is around the corner. lovely time here. welcome

Thanks alot, I'm glad to be here.

Welcome and keep it coming. Do also find time to check my posts and follow for more.

I browsed through your blog and found your posts to be versatile and interesting. I'll take the time to read as I'm following you already.
I've dropped some nice art, kindly check my blog and follow.

Regards!

Sure. Let's keep in touch

Your work is amazing! Welcome!

Thank you Imje!

Welcome to Steemit, Luxx. Your drawings are beautiful. I hope you will share some more of them in future posts. While my current field of study is mainly computer science, I have done some biology in the past, so I'd love to read some microbiology/molecular biology posts as well. Cheers.

Thank you Oyvindsabo. It's good to have you. Rest assured, you'll be seeing more of my works. Yours are cool too!!...hope you're following.

Just realized that I forgot to press the follow button earlier today. Well, better late than never;)

Welcome to steemit.

Welcome to Steemit Luxx!