First Day in Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemit! I'm Manilyn, a teacher from the Philippines. I'm 24 yrs old. I joined here for some new great experiences. I'm a dreamer, believer, and a wanderer. I'm an introvert person and loves to express myself through writing and doing things that makes me happy. I planned to work abroad and travel more. Hope to share my life in steemit and meet great people here....
Thank you and god bless!
IMG_20180422_143333.JPGIMG_20180422_142423.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

Thank you! 😊

Beautiful picture

Hello, Welcome :-) How are you?
I think we can follw each other

Hii! Nice to see you on steemit! I will be waiting your unique post!😁

Congratulations @lynngold! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hey, welcome here! There are a lot of things to learn about, a whole new technology which makes this place unique, the blockchain. You don't have to be a tech person, just to consider some things including the fact that everything which you post here will not be censored and after 7 days, it can not be changed like on other platforms, including Facebook.

I hope you will have a great time and meet new and good people here. Like in each society, there will always be different people, more or less good or helpful, but I hope you will make your way here, and keep engaging with others.

Wish you good luck!

Thank you @mejustandrew

You are welcome! If you ever have any problems or question regarding this place, don't hesitate to ask me, I may not be always able to provide an answer, but at least I will know where to guide you to, even though I don't think this will happen too often :D

Thank you again! I'm still learning about this site. Hope someone could help me🙂

Well, most of the questions people have at first can be found under the faq page, the posts and comments that you will make are by default formatted with markdown, the rewards at your posts depend of the people who upvote and how much Steem Power they have. You can see everybody's money in their wallets, at each one's page, and payouts are made after 7 days since the day when you made the post.

There are a lot of things to learn, as I said, and I tried just to give you a few start informations but I will let you try it yourself and see if you get stuck :))

Hi manilynn, I'm Aly. Welcome to Steemit!! Looking forward to your writings, hope you have a great stay here :)

Thank you aly!

Welcome to steemit sister. Like yourself I am also an introvert and have learned how to open up here in steemit. There are many people that really helps me grow as a person and helps me discover my potential not only as a steemian but as a person. You might want to check out @surpassinggoogle as he is one of the most inspiring and well loved in this community. If you need anything with regard to this platform please do not hesitate to call my attention and I will try to help out as much as I could. Enjoy your stay!

Thank you! 😊

Welcome in a sweet family of steemit.

hi @lynngold ! Welcome to Steemit !

Thank you! 😊

Wel come at good platform for better future.

Thank you! 😊

Hi welcome on steemit.. @lynngold

Hi @lynngold, thanks for beautiful intro, in order to support you i showed your picture in my blog. Please feel free to check the link below and if you like my effort then kindly donot forgot to upvote and follow me too. ;). If you donot like your reference in my post then just comment under that post, i will remove it.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-2-1524436155-07368

You are a happy girl.