A Big Hello to All Steemians

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

First of all a huge thank you to @hopehuggs for introducing me to Steem and to @teamsteem for showing me how to create this introductory post.

My name is Ian Clarke and I live with my wife Val in the North West of England, UK. We are so fortunate to have a lovely family....two daughters, a son and three grandchildren.

After working as a chartered civil engineer for many years, I became a video producer for the last fifteen years of my career.

Now well into my 70s, I have been interested in ecommerce since buying my first PC over fifteen years ago.

For the past couple of years I have been writing a blog which supports retirees.

I enjoy woodwork, gardening, family history and of course blogging.

Before I go I must introduce you to three of my best mates, Harvey, Barney and Bailey. They are three labradors owned by our daughters.

 

Here are Barney and Harvey. Barney, on the left, is a very lively youngster, always looking for the next bit of trouble. Harvey on the other hand is nearly 11 years old, whose feeling his aches and pains and just looking for a quiet life.

 

This is Bailey asking for a treat. He has the strongest tail wag of any dog I know. One wag and the wine glasses on a coffee table are swiped off!

Facebook        https://www.facebook.com/yourretirementmagazine/

Twitter            https://twitter.com/RetirementBoost

Pinterest         https://www.pinterest.co.uk/ianclarke/boards/

Sort:  

Welcome to the community and happy valentines day! giphy.gif

Many thanks for the warm welcome. Hope you are having a great day.

Hi there @macchum!

on behalf of the newly established steemit community here in General Santos CIty Philippines.

We welcome you our fellow new comer!
27849364_1828500493887189_1560932520_n.jpg

Many thanks for your welcome. Have a great day

welcome to steemit

#happysteeming

Thanks for the welcome. Have a great day

Welcome to Steemit @macchum! Upvoted and followed you :)

Many thanks for the welcome. Have a great day

hello @macchum and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

Thanks for reaching out and giving me a warm welcome. Have a great day

I just want to say welcome to Steemit, I'm sure as the community knows you will encounter a bunch on interesting people on this platform. Do not be saturated to work through every input available and get paid according to your work.


I also want to introduce you another way to earn money or crytocurrency for you. There is a new Ethereum game AETHIA, this game follows the same concept as the crypto kittens and will be launching very soon. This means, that early adopters will have the opportunity to make huge profits. If you are interested, please view the following post for the earning introduction.
https://steemit.com/money/@ronluilh/new-ethereum-game-aethia-opportunity-to-make-money-in-ethereum

Otherwise, you could also enter the site here.


You are also welcome to follow me. I am an architecture student and a part time graphic designer. I do design on world famous landscape and buildings. You can check here for my introducing post.


Many thanks for the warm welcome and for introducing me to Ethereum. I think it will take me a while to master Steemit before getting involved with another opportunity. Have a great day.

Welcome, I look forward to checking out your posts.

Many thanks for your warm welcome. There are several new posts since you last visited. Take a look. Hope you are having a great day.

I also was introduced to steemit by hopehuggs. I used to have a chocolate lab and he was the smartest dog I ever owned. I could teach him anything and I'm not a dog trainer! You're dogs remind me of him.
They are so adorable. Welcome to the world of steemit. I upvoted you!

Many thanks for the upvote....much appreciated. I agree ......labradors are the most adorable dogs

Nice to meet you, I am brand new as well. Enjoy the adventure! :)

Many thanks for the welcome. Best of luck with Steemit

Thank you too! ♡ @amatchgirl

Welcome to steemit @macchum! Look forward to seeing more for you!😁

Many thanks for your welcome. Managed a post every day for the past six days so you may see me around a bit more!

Hi, Ian nice to meet you here on steemit. Your best mates are so cute, although I bet Barney is quite a handful compared to the other two. Looking forward to reading some of your posts.

Many thanks for reaching out to me. Yes Barney is a little tinker....but all the more lovable for that. Best of luck with your Steemit adventure