Hi everybody! I'm Macu, the backpacker monkey!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Hello Steemers!

Let me introduce myself: my name is Capitán Macuto but all my friends call me Macu. I was living in London, working in technology for a few years. Three months ago I decided to quit my job, sell my belongings, grab a backpack and start traveling the world!

Until today I have visited the Canary Islands and Andalusia (south of Spain). I then crossed the Atlantic to spend one month in Mexico and I am writing this post from Lake Atitlan (Guatemala). I plan to travel Latin America until I have spent half of my budget (£10,000), then jump to South East Asia.

I wanted to share my travel stories so I created Facebook, Instagram and Twitter accounts but these platforms have been very boring so far. Today I found a place with a decent Internet connection and had a Skype call with my monkey friend, who is a blockchain enthusiast as I am. He told me about this new platform, I had just created an account and I love Steemit! Sorry Steemers for not finding you before but it is a bit difficult to find good WiFi in Central America, so I have been disconnected from the blockchain community.

Anyway, would you be interested in seeing pictures of my adventures, read my travel stories and learning tips to travel on a budget (free accomodation, cheap transport, etc)? I hope so! Follow the monkey!

Sort:  

Hi Macu,
Good luck on your trip, keep us informed.