I am one who believes that all people deserve equality and I live in Alabama! Follow me for interesting stories!

Today begins my journey on Steemit!

I have been aware of Steemit for a few months. I discovered it through researching cryptocurrencies and I believe it is an amazing concept.

I hope that I can bring value to Steemit. I invested in Steem and hope that the value of Steem rises significantly and I believe it will.

I am obsessed with the Blockchain, Cryptocurreny, ICOs, and would love to share about my journey in this space.

I am a huge sports fan and as the community begins to develop more I hope to discuss sports with other avid fans.

I am a Libertarian.

I spent many years of my life as a theologian and concentrated my studies around the idea of eternal punishment as preached in mainstream Christianity. I spoke about the history of the church and the holes in the concept of eternal punishment and was nicely asked to leave the church. As it turns out, saying that eternal hell isn't true will get you in a lot of trouble. That said, I do still believe in a loving God, and if anyone is interested in hearing my thoughts on this subject I would love to share. I will certainly not try to push my beliefs on anyone though.

I believe that all of humanity should have freedom and a shot at a good life. Humans have only so many years on this planet and it is a shame that many spend entire lives in unfortunate situation. I am hopeful that technology helps to change that.

If you are like minded to me then please give me a follow and an up-vote. I will likewise follow you and start creating a community of like minded friends who can share with each other.

If you would like to hear my take on any of the topics I mentioned then please leave a comment below and let me know what to talk about.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit
Don't forget to read up on "keys" & passwords.
Basically don't log in with your "master key"
Use your private posting key.
TL;DR: You should have ALREADY saved your PASSWORD that was used to generate your keys
Next go to Profile >Wallet > Permissions and copy paste all FIVE keys to a safe place.
(eg a text file on a memory stick)
The “OWNER” key is the ‘master key’, keep it VERY safe
Daily logins for posting should use your Private POSTING key.
Once you have copies saved, log out and log back in with USERNAME & your POSTING key
Hope that helps some.
$0.02

Hello, @Madgeiver, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Hello! @madgeiver Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a wonderful time here and may it bring you happiness and fulfillment! I upvoted this and just followed you, please make sure to do so as well so we can support each other. Wishing you better days ahead... :)

Welcome to Steemit!