I'm Endon The Surfing Monkey and I just joined Steemit!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

IMAG1514-01-01

Yo dudes and dudettes, I'm Endon the surfing monkey and Im joining Steemit to submit my knarly surf video in the #steemittalentcompetition! Back in 2008, I was being kept in a tiny cage in peninsular Malaysia. Luckily, after years of captivity, my best friend Tim rescued me and brought me here, to the tropical paradise of Tioman Island. They let me go, but after all that time locked up, I was just more comfortable around humans, so I came back. Tim fixed me up a safe enclosure, provided me food and cultivated my personality. Now my life is BANANAS, and I spend most of my time catching waves or munching on some wicked eats.

IMAG1535


This is my owner, surf guru and all around best friend Tim Brent. Tim is a surf legend here in Malaysia and Australia. All around, Tim is a pretty knarly guy. He runs our beautiful home here at Beach Shack Tioman and when the time is right, he takes me out in the surf to do my favorite thing.

IMAG1489


When I heard there was a chance to win a piece of the #steemittalentcompetition's 65 STEEM pie, I knew I had to enter. Tim and @madillorama took me out to get some tubular shots and the beach was FULL of dudes and dudettes watching me. One of them is EXCEPTIONALLY talented herself, check out her entry here. The competetition is getting pretty ruthless, I can't wait to see what else people dream up for the comp!

IMAG1517

As you can see, my life is a dream. I'm stoked to be Steemit's first ever surfing monkey, and thrilled to join the #steemittalentcompetition. You can check out the official post here, and learn how to enter! I'd love to see some surfers sign up, until then:

Hang ten and enjoy the show, dude

Sort:  

Is it just me or is this post severely underrated? It's a surfing monkey. A surfing monkey.

agreed, but It's gaining popularity slowly. I was brought here by a link in the comment section.

Welcome and great post. Before reading this I was not able to say that I had seen a surfing monkey; Now that is no longer an issue.