Presto, Bang, Wizzz... Poof! Here I am! MajeseticWiz

Sparkle.jpg

Hell'o!!! World!
Name Mike! Age 30, skills I am a Majestic Wiz!
Pleasure to meet you, all of you! First off I am a bit of an eccentric or at least that is what i have been told. Ah beer I love craft beer and I am a bit of a foodie. Lets see if i can make that work with my goals.
I work at TI (Texas Instruments) and I essentially play a huge video game all day but i can never beat the boss. My job is like being locked in a constant battle of fire and ice to control the weather and have a part in making the best microprocessors. I live in, you guessed it Dallas, Texas! I am recently married to my wonderful wife Lisa. We have three fur-babies, Bermuda she is a catahoula cur, Tanner he is a cocker spaniel collie mix, and our cat from the underworld Moodsblue she is a Siamese demon lord.
ToPrint5.jpg
My wife and I on my 1920s themed 30th birthday party

Bermuda.jpg
Bermuda
Tanner 1.jpg
Tanner
Mood 1.jpg
Moods the Demon lord!

I have a few hobbies i really enjoy. For starters I am a jeep owner and I like working on my rig. I want to make sure it is just right for Majestic Wizard things, like prospecting for gold gems and minerals. Also procuring the necessary documents to defeat evil. Only the best Majestic Wizards have crazy gems to pull power from. (I just think there pretty and i can nerd out on geology) I really enjoy competitive board games recently been in to Captain Sonar and Catan. DnD is cool to just a lot of time and commitment. I love technology I have been slowly working with micro controllers like arduino and raspberry pi. I will eventually do a Dlive with some of my creations. Enough about that, let me tell you why I am here!

Well I wanted to actually be part of a Community that I could share my journey with. I am not just about one thing. I have a lot more interests but I wanted to post some of the interesting and mildly interesting things that are/ will be going on in my life and I want to join others in their journey.

My goals-
Deliver quality content!
Take you on my weight loss journey I am a rather large Wizard 410 / 6'4. It gets kind a hard to cast spells at that weight so I plan on getting down to 225 probably wont get any shorter. I used to ride single track MTB (Mountain biking) looking forward to get back into that sport and not get to banged up! I will post updates along my epically painful journey of being the best version of me in this dimension.

I am going to be learning 3D printing (presto an object out of thin air, Ahum! 45 minutes later) and I am going to go through the learning process for all of you. Hopefully incorporate some micro control designs I have planned not to technical but neat-o.
Other than that I will add random tid-bits about my life and some local hot spots in DFW.

Oh! Almost forgot, I am a huge metal fan and will be doing a give away in the future for Ghost new album Prequelle.
GHOST_CD_1024x1024_a0017a52-cac2-4ba3-bb24-731bbd34fc74_grande.jpg
That’s all folks hope I get to meet all of you!!

Sort:  

Hey Mike

Hello, qmarpot!

Welcome to the community... great post... have fun… !!!

Welcome to steemit @majesticwiz!
wish you luck on your journey on the steemit blockchain!
Here comes a good welcome vote to help you get a good start;-)
I really hope you´ll make your way!

Thank you! Also you have awesome street art in Germany!

@majesticwiz, welcome to Steemit. I know you'll enjoy being here. I give you two keys you need in your steemit journey:

  1. Dedication, persistence and consistency.
  2. Don't quit. Keep moving on.

Please, permit me to invite you to join the #steemschools discord here https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags, make quality posts and comments on Steemit and gain more followers.

Thank you.
.images (22).jpeg

Thank you! @evarich i just opened a discord hope to see you around!

Greetings, majesticwiz! Best wishes for make many new friends here in this awesome community :) Enjoy the friendship!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

This guy is my brother. One of the best guys i know.

Hey :) Welcome to steemit

Thank you! Happy to have found Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

Welcome to Steemit.I hope you will enjoy your steemit journey.
Have a good day.

Welcome to the platform. I wish everything work out for you.

Thank you bichhuu!