Makers united

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi steemeers
I am Harry from Salzburg, Austria.

Harry02.jpg

After a while lonely making stuff in my tinker lab at home (mainly building micro-electronic thingys and race-copters) I found out that there are others out there having the same passion than me. Many others. Soldering, hammering, sewing, welding, building etc. stuff together.
They work on incredible, creative, innovative and exciting projects. I was really surprised.

Why? Because they can!!
The other side is, they often work alone and hidden in their labs, workshops or cellars and the world does not know about them and their projects. This is - somehow - a pitty.

Therefore - I thought - let’s go out - interview and explore them.
So I entered a quest of weird and wonderful experiences and meet new interesting and awesome makers. I learned that the maker´s world is a fast expanding universe of knowledge, skills and passion all around the globe. Fascinating.

The next step was to collect my humble experiences on my own non-profit hobby news channel:
http://www.MakerTV.at
to inspire other people in my region and the rest of the world.

[makertvbannerlogo.png]
()

I am open to any international connections and contacts to feature also their passion for maker projects.

I wish I can reach out to even more people with a passion for making here in STEEMIT.

Let me know what you think

Happy Make-ing
Harry

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @makertv!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to Steemit!
This is a great community of content creators. Steemit has a bit of a learning curve. So try to have patience to understand the platform, how to format your posts, and optimize your payouts.


Here are a few good resources for new users:


Let me know if you have any questions as a new user on Steemit, I am happy to help! You can follow me at @ngans. I post a lot about neuroscience, psychology, health, and philosophy.

welcome here wish you have a good time

Welcome to Steemit Harry :))

Congratulations @makertv! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @makertv! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!