Hello Everybody and Thank you for a Warm Welcome to Steemit

Hello everyone,



I am really happy to join Steemit this week. It seems the community has grown really strong and it's really fun to be here blogging and conversing with everyone. My name is Mack, I was born in California and was flown to Oregon by helicopter because they didn't have the medical supplies to treat a 2.5pd(1 kilo) baby at the small hospital in OC. When I was young, my mother divorced my father because of drug abuse and raised me on her own for a few years until meeting my, what I like to call "real" father. He raised me and gave me an awesome little sister by the name of Brook.

When I was 18 I didn't have any money and wanted to serve my country in a patriotic way, so I joined the United States Marines Force and underwent training in MCRD camp Pendleton in California. Due to my interest in living overseas in Japan, I found a contract within the Marines that would guarantee my overseas deployment to Japan, and lived on Okinawa for 4 years studying Japanese and going to college online at night. During the last 2 years in the Marines I switched jobs 3 times, finally ending up as the regimental translator for CLR 35 and getting the opportunity to help the Japanese people as the Marine force translator after the tsunami on March 11, 2011. Not taking any breaks after the Marines, I got my personal trainers certification and started working as a personal trainer/studio trainer in Tokyo while going to college full time to master Japanese.

Currently I am working in Tokyo trying to learn as much as I can about cryptocurrencies and Steemit at the same time. If you don't mind supporting me in my quest I will do my best to support everyone as well! Lets work together to continue to turn Steemit into the freedom of press site that it is meant to be!!

IMG_0470.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Wellcome to the community!

Welcome :D
Have a nice day

Wellcome to the community!

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! Readers might be interested in similar content by the same author:
https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@maninjapan1989/introduce-myself

Welcome Mack, nice post and thank you for serving our country. Followed and upvoted, if you like fishing or food or christianity, I enjoy writing about those, and politics of course :) follow me. Anyways welcome!

Thank you so much! followed :)

Congratulations @maninjapan1989! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hiiii Maninijapan1989 nice to read about you.i am Manas from india,am also a new on steemit and welcome you to steemit.i have followed you.so, can you also follow me and upvote me. All the best for your future. I believe teamwork is the good requirement for steemit.

Thank you, I upvoted your comment and your blog as well, I enjoy reading more of your blogs :)

Nice to meet you :)

Hello and welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas

thank you @czechglobalhosts!

You are most welcome! Have fun and steem on!

You are most welcome! Have fun and steem on!

Welcome to Steemit my friend.

I guess you need some help to get going on steemit.

So there you go I will help you out here if any problem do ask me in reply.

selfie-1209886_960_720.jpg

If you want to earn SBD or Steem Power fast, participate in my contest they are free to enter and all of the participants have equal chances of winning.

For More details click link - https://steemit.com/snap-me/@sighanchi/snap-me-selfie-challenge-or-or-enter-contest-to-win-sbd-its-free-to-enter

Thanks! followed and upvoted sir!

You are welcome here. Have a wonderful experience.
You can visit and follow me @stemy for tips about newbies growth in the platform.

thank you so much, upvoted and followed

Hi Mack, Nice to meet you...I must say that you are a multi-talented person... You have lots of experiences, and you have done a lot as a true patriot... I hope you will do great here on cryptocurrencies and steem as a steemian... Follow me @onority

Thank you so much! Followed :)

This post received a 4.3% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @maninjapan1989! For more information, click here!

Welcome to steam nation.follow me.we will study together

Welcome to Steemit!

Interested in your post friend I'm following you