Let Me Introduce Myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

stefano-pollio-365695.jpg

Howdy folks. I am a Man In Pain. A bit over a month ago the boy that I raised as if he were my own son took his own life. On that day I wrote THIS poem. Since then the pain in my heart has not lessened. It will not go away. I don't think it ever will. I have found that if I write about what I feel it seems to help in some way....If only for a short time.

Because It seems I will most probably be writing quite a bit in the future, I decided to create this account for my own personal form of therapy. I won't be following any posting schedule other than that of my heart. You may find that I will post twice a day, or it may be weeks between postings.

Please don't ask me to follow you. I did not create this account to follow others. In most cases, I probably won't even be looking at what others post. I will do that from my main account. I am considering forming a local suicide prevention group, and if I do any funds from this account will be put towards that.

I will not be limiting my writing to just topics about him, but rather anything that I need to.

Thank you for reading this.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @maninpain! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steemit!

Hi, @Maninpain, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

My condolences. I think this is a great idea and I will support you during this journey in any way I can!
Stay strong!

I'm sorry for your loss, welcome to steemit

That is a very good plan to help others struggling with suicidal thoughts. Very glad you are here with us on steemit! @darius1993

A man in pain you are right now, but a man in happiness you shall be forever.

Respect! I noticed that you joined recently so I'm feeling generous. Take this upvote and don't forget to upvote others!
As a fresh steemian it can be hard to increase your steem power so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.

It’s terrible to hear about your loss. Good idea to write as a form of therapy. Be strong.

I pray for your healing. I know it was still hard for you. Heart strong @maninpain

DO form that group. There are too many young men (and women. Too many people in general) killing themselves these days, and it's only getting worse.

I'm sorry for your loss, and I hope you can get through these dark days. Take care.

Hello, nice to meet you.You have a sad story.You can treat it here.I pray that happiness comes to you.♡

Welcome to steemit !! You look like an amazing writer!!Hope you have a wonderful time on steemit ☺

Do follow me for fun content!! @imhiteshgarg

Try reading a post before you say hurtful things

I am very sorry for my comment @re-engineer