Who I am and 5 things I absolutely want to share with you

Hi everyone,

this is my „introduce yourself” - as so, it is my ever first post on steemit and as far as I can remember, this is one of my longest posts ever!

I would like to briefly tell you who I am and what I would like to share with you through my profile on this plattform. After all it is all about knowing new people, getting in touch with them, talking together about interesting topics and gaining new points of view!

My name is Marco Matthias Marcone, I am 34 years old and I am originally from Rome. I have been living there until the end of 2013 when I finally decided to move to Germany - not because I did not like the eternal city or the living there, but because I did not see any future and economic freedom for me – you probably experienced the same feeling at a certain point of your life, too.

I went to the German school of Rome since the kindergarden. My dream was to become an airplane pilot for the air force. I went there after my A-Level, but I soon realized that it would not have been the right place for me to be. Instead, I went to university for studying economics and started an internship at a tv-known Roman broker company.
1930165_24953655618_5396_n.jpg
That was me at the age of 18
1924000_38325995618_5913_n.jpg
Me, again :)

After my bachelor in international management I was sure that I would have done „great things" in life. In fact, soon I started to work for one of the biggest advisories worldwide. It ended up to be a total disaster but I learned two important lessons: first, I realized that a good sounding name is not necessarily related to a great company to work for. Second: to lead people, I would have needed both, work know-how as well as leadership skills. Unfortunately, I had none of them at that point. So, I moved on to the next job: It was a small company providing soft skill courses: for 2 years, I hold courses in Europe and learned how to talk to people, how to motivate and how to lead them, which is one of the things I would like to share with you.

In 2011 I was in run for becoming the assistant of the Italian president of a German luxury car company. Unfortunately, someone of the labor union was against a fresh guy entering the company and resigned I decided to go back to university. I still wanted to do great, but I would have needed a master degree to get the chance.
1074348_10151788342065619_1278585306_o.jpg
Me at the discussion of my master thesis

Meanwhile I worked as a Segway tour guide in Rome. It was one of the best times of my life and I would love to share with you my routes, my loved places and my experiences of that period.
21171_10151628438540619_1626677190_n.jpg
Who knows where this picture has been taken?

After my master degree, I finally went to Germany. Since the beginning of 2014 I am working in the marketing division of an international company. During the first two years, I worked as Head of Marketing but due the ongoing digitalization of print media companies and my online experience I am now working full time in a new created strategic business unit as the online marketing manager. During the last 4 years, I gained deep practical marketing knowledge which I aim to share with you as well. Nowadays more than 100.000 people each week read and follow what I write on Facebook and several other thousand are on our websites daily (e.g. Trainer Magazin or Beauty Forum).

In my free time I like to read books about business and investments, but I also like to do a lot of sport and since September 2016 me and my fiancée discovered hiking as one of our favorite outdoor activities. For those of you who live in Germany / Baden-Würtenberg I will post our tours and share those experiences. Travels and city trips will follow as well. Of course I appreciate any proposal of new tours or outdoor activities!
20161127_162349.jpg
Me and my fiancée Denise at the Bad Urach castle in the South of Stuttgart, Germany

As far as this had just to be a brief introduction of myself I will stop here. You will find me on Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/marcomatthias) and on Xing (https://www.xing.com/profile/MarcoMatthias_Marcone?sc_o=mxb_p). I hope you enjoyed it and I would really appreciate feedbacks as well as new contacts!

Take care!
Marco!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @marco.matthias :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Awesome intro Marco! Great to have you here!

Great intro Marco, I wish you a lot of success here on Steemit!

Welcome to Steem @marco.matthias I have sent you a tip

Welcome to the community !!

Welcome.jpg

Upvoted !

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you like it here as much as I do. I'm always learning from others, so feel free to connect with me @lulita 😀

Hey, im just letting you know ive got a free giveaway on my page if you want to get involved :) @sydneyboy

Great to see new people joining all the time! Welcome to steemit. Happy steeming and good luck.

Welcome aboard, Marco! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek