Shameless Self-Promotion ;-)

Two weeks holidaying in Thailand in 2007 changed my life. Fed up with dreary Irish winters, I decided to leave my corporate job and, in 2009, bought a one-way ticket to Asia. Since that time I've worn a variety of hats. I set up my own business in Thailand, hosted outdoor adventures in Malaysia and organized expeditions around Southeast Asia and South America. I've lived in Myanmar for 5 years and recently moved to Cambodia.19554659_111225352850089_8019682477895389121_n.jpg

I hold an M. Phil in International Peace Studies from Trinity College Dublin and a BA in Political Science from the Warsaw School of Social Sciences, Poland. Recently I also did an Executive Certificate in marketing of tourism & hospitality industry at Glion Institute of Higher Education in Switzerland. I began writing at age 17 and has since published hundreds of articles. My work has appeared in The Washington Times, Playboy, Paranormal Magazine UK and The Times, among others.

My first book Tajski epizod z dreszczykiem (Thai Episode with a Thrill) was published in Poland in June 2012 and quickly became a bestseller in its category. Its English version was published in February 2013 under the title This is Thailand: A Story of Love, Sex and Betrayal in the Tropics. I've also written a book about Myanmar titled "Burma Lost & Found: Three Years Living My Dream Job in the Travel Industry in Rangoon and Beyond".

Sort:  

Welcome to family :)

Welcome to the community!

Welcome to the community!

Welcome on board, Marek!

Thanks!

Hi

I am from Perth

Welcome to steemit. This is an amazing place with awesome content. Look forward to seeing some of your posts. Come and have a look at @yoda1917 I am sure you will find something there interesting and I give my best to help the new people :)

Regards

Yoda

P.S, here is an example of my work.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@yoda1917/and-the-steem-comes-tumbling-down-time-to-sit-tight

Welcome to Steem @mareklenarcik I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Let me welcome you to this community Mareklenarcik . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help feel free to contact or follow me :-)

Welcome to Steemit Mareklenarcik ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Helloo and welcome to Steemit :)

Hello @mareklenarcik. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Hi @mareklenarcik welcome to Steemit!

This is a great place with a great community
-- glad to have you around!
I look forward to reading your blog.

@evilplague

welcome on steemit :) keep it up bro

Greetings @mareklenarcik! it's nice to meet new steemers! I'd be honored to be one of the first in your follow list!

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Welcome to steemit !! Enjoy this beautiful world! Followed. Follow me back 😘