What a community of HIIVE!

What a community of Steemit! My name is MARIA (MARIA COOKIE
VENEZUELAN COOKIE) and I complain a lot because I am a nonconformist.

I am from VENEZUELA and studied a Bachelor of Arts and Culture at a Government University, I have clear interests:
• Art (Painting / visuals mainly).
• Culture.
• Counterculture.
• Lots of loud music.
• Criticizes Mass media.
• I hate all kinds of snobbery and politically correct opinions when they fall preposterous.
• I am very interested in learning and analyzing the history of Mexico, culture, customs and everything related to the idiosyncrasy of my nation.

image.png

Since I was a child, I was very anxious to observe everything around me knowing that it was what motivated adults to do what they did, their beliefs, customs, the way of acting before such a person, what they saw on TV and especially Why did everyone listen to the same music ?; However, when you are small they insert the idea that adults are omnipotent, therefore they are always right in everything, and you must be satisfied with what they tell you you are or should be.

"My uncle says that 13-year-old girls don't listen to Molotov"

I was thirteen one day my uncle was wrecking his car and I found an obscene and evil disc on the cover he had a Ouija which in popular culture is frowned upon, as it is considered an element used to invoke the dead and even demons, my uncle told me that one of his friends had forgotten him in his car, on the board he had the legend "Apocalypshit" Apocalypshit? I read it again "Does Apocalypshit really say ?, hahahahaha Shit refers to shit !, I was immediately attracted by how politically incorrect it was, and I borrowed it. He assured me that I would not like it but nevertheless I liked all the songs, it was a kind of awakening my rebellion, responding to my pubertal concerns, to everything I shouldn't do, such as saying rude words, why don't house girls say rude words?

All those things that told me that they were incorrect, that I should not have an opinion, much less object, and whose answer to "why?" Was a "Why yes."

At that time my mom was studying at the University, she had a friend who had just arrived from the United States and was a super metalhead, he had a great collection of records and apparently he liked me because he lent me some that were of interest to me, which It allowed me to get to know other genres that are not regularly broadcast on the radio, much less was I going to listen in my usual environment. One day I was walking through the street market and I found Molotov's complete discography for only $ 10 pesos at a pirate record stand, obviously I did not hesitate to buy it, and as soon as I got home I put it on, I was fascinated with so much noise, criticism and blasphemy At that point my uncle came into my room, turned down the volume and said, "YOU ARE WHAT YOU LISTEN TO, AND THE 13-YEAR-OLD GIRLS DO NOT LISTEN TO MOLOTOV, THEY LISTEN TO THE HA ASH", I was silent and super excited, I immediately thought, "WHAT? BUT IF I DON'T LIKE THE HA ASH, I LIKE THE SEX PISTOLS, IGGY POP AND THE RAMONES!" That was my thing, that was what I felt identified with, I wanted to continue listening to Molotov; Latin vote, do not make you stupid Jacobo, bean or Gimme the power.

image.png

On my first day of school upon entering high school, I was excited like all teens, my uncle looked at the pile of clothes and said "BLACK, BLACK, BLACK WHAT ALL YOUR CLOTHES ARE BLACK ?, HAVING SO MANY PRETTY CLOTHES FOR GIRLS WITH COLORS AND FLOWERS YOU CHOOSE BLACK AND SKULLED CLOTHING ”, I must admit that this comment made me feel quite insecure, but I was already more aware of my reality, I had already realized that perhaps adults could govern in my environment, but not They could rule in my head, in my opinion and in what I saw was wrong, they were no longer omnipotent!

In the 4th semester at my barely 16 years old, came the book that changed my life "Introduction to philosophy" by Ramón Xirau, it became almost a bible for me, it was very easy to understand and it was best to answer many of the concerns that I had had in my short life, it helped me to know that there was something more besides what I had been taught at home and school, that the religion that had been instilled in me was not quite right, and that it was not bad if it gave me something kiss the child god, previously drooled by dozens of people on the pretext that it was a tradition ...

Throughout my education, although I was always a good student, I did not feel interested in school until the University, where I formally took subjects that allowed me to have a more focused approach to my personal concerns through art such as: Literature, philosophy, anthropology, history, archeology, sociology, among others, that allowed me to be a very sensitive and perceptive person of the world around us.

To date, my uncle continues to question me about: What am I going to work for? How much am I going to earn? It seems that it was difficult for him to conceive that he decided to study the Arts, despite the fact that I always had an affinity for painting and the humanities. I am interested in accounting, administration, or one of those boring careers, because I have an unbridled need to understand so much bullshit around us, that no matter how hard I try I cannot ignore it, and unfortunately for some, I also have an unbridled need to express it, since be it with a visual work, through written or verbal vomiting, it is a kind of therapy for me.

I was growing up and getting to know a lot of music, meeting like-minded people who shared much louder and heavier music than Molotov, sometimes I think my uncle would be disturbed if he found out that we women also listen to Punk, Rock, Metal or Hardcore, which we do say swear words, that we don't necessarily always have to wear pink, that we know how to scream at injustices and that we also drink beer. Definitely my relative's prejudices do not make him a bad person, after all we are all afraid of the unknown and we want the best for our own.

My mom and granny have always been a great support for me, they have tried to understand me in all my extravagances, and taught me to be prudent at Christmas dinners, keeping certain comments, for the right place or occasion, even if I feel that I am going to bursting for manifesting to my aunts that we should follow the example of Jesus Christ, not because of fear of eternal punishment, but because he was a jipi, revolutionary and activist.

I was encouraged to start this blog, since apparently many people feel identified with my way of thinking and expressing myself, I will do a lot of social criticism, I will upload my own works (I make collage, acrylic painting and crafts), as well as analyze works by painters who have Being key pieces in the history of art and humanity, I will carry out some essays with exemplifications of authors that interest me, mainly from the Frankfurt School as well as the beloved by some and hated by other contemporary art, I will tell you irreverent anecdotes, or perhaps some melancholic reflection, always with the acid humor that identifies me.

I invite you to check out a couple of posts on my profile that I made before my official presentation on the hive platform.
Greetings and good vibes.

PS Uncle Alex was not a stage it was my true self. If I am what I hear and I don't like ha ash. I love you

ALL PHOTOS ARE ONLY MINE I HOPE YOU DON'T STOLE IT THIEF

Sort:  

Welcome mariagil!
Ecency is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

how are you dear friend @mariagil good day
Welcome and nice to meet you, I hope you feel comfortable working in our company, very happy that you are with us and have chosen us
I wish you many successes and a splendid tomorrow