Hello!

38003631_10212495118798578_5894468388964532224_n (1).jpg

Hi guys, this is my very first post on Steemit so let me be as synthetic and exhaustive as possible.

Who am I ?

My name is Piero Martellini and I'm currently studying at Bocconi University, MSc in Economics and Management. I live in Milan but I'm often around Europe trying to deepen my academic background. I'm 22 yrs old and I plan to graduate by summer 2020.
Unlike many users, anonymity is not a big deal to me; I rather consider transparency a way to overcome information asymmetries, hence a source of efficiency. Therefore, please feel free to double check my profile on:

What do I like to do beyond pretending to be serious?

I insanely love smoking (only cigarettes, weed made me go to the hospital) and driving. Driving is amazing: to me, there is no better definition of freedom than a car. Of course, smooking while driving is undefinable.
I do crossfit to keep the shape, but - still - smoking is better.
I don't club too much, as I prefer dining: I keep telling my friends I can't flirt in a Club, as I need to use words. Thus, clubbing did not get involved in my evolutionary path.
Cooking is fine, if smoking meanwhile. Waking up early in the morning is lovely, as the coffee&marlboro are punctually waiting for me.
Finally, I love reading and my last mentor is Yuval Noah Harari (Homo Sapiens and Homo Deus's Author)

Why did I join Steemit?

As I keep on going studying I constantly realize that today's big issue is information. There's a huge inflationary trend on information and this somehow ends up affecting our judgments and expectations.
Accordingly, I surely believe in freedom of speech but I absolutely do not believe in free information flows: a kind of filter is needed, so to define a threshold between raw material and sophisticated one.
Steemit does so: the platform found a way to implement a filter. And much better: a decentralized filter!
I joined Steemit because Facebook is dying, and I'm happy about it :)

What will be my contribution to the community?

I'll try to satisfy mainly three macro-topics first: economics, management and a bit of anthropological sociology. If - I hope - I'll attract enough followers to identify a niche, then I'll start targeting that niche .. possibly creating shared-content working with other mates.
As an editor, I'll do my best to enrich topics belonging to the above-mentioned areas. What's for sure is that I won't get involved within fields that are out of my scope: you'll never read a post of mine talking about cyber-hacking or video games, as I want to preserve the information flow about cyber-hacking and video games.

I hope you guys didn't get bored in reading this very first introductory post and see ya all very soon with my first contribution!

PM

Sort:  

Hello marte.mors! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

welcome aboard

Thank you @one-person, terrifying profile picture I must confess tho :)

@marte.mors

Voted this post @0.03$ .

I Am A Curator WHo Gives Free Potential Votes For Followers.

Just Follow For Free Votes For Your Future Posts.

That's actually quite interesting, I'm curious is you already have any anthropological-themed post ideas or perhaps any kind of series of posts ?
Curious because I had my bachelor in anthropology :)
I've also just recently joined Steemit myself and I find the community to be really chill for the most part, however I guess you won't really be into the stuff I post about :) it's about gaming

Hey @emtecks, very glad to receive your comment.
About your question:

  • I'm not acknowledged enough to produce a series of post, so I guess it will be some articles coming out (more or less) frequently, mainly to integrate economics arguments.
    Anthropology was my second option back at my bachelor choice, nice to hear that from you then! I'll make sure to follow you. [Do you know Robin Dumbar from Oxford University? He's definitely a good name]

You're right .. a lot of chill stuff, too many maybe

Heard the name and probably even came across some of his work at some point, although can't recall anything specifically

Good post and welcome here!

Thank you bro (I watched that movie, super funny)

welcome to steemit marte. good luck and have a great prosperity

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to steemit @marte.mors

Thanks!

You're welcome!

Welcome onboard
Hope you gat something for the community

Thank you @disraelites, I hope I will.

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Hi, you are looking great. Welcome to steemit. Have a nice journey.

Hi Piero,

This is a lovely introductory post, Thank you for taking the time to write the post and say hello to the community!

I am here to help!

I would encourage you to keep posting and comment on others users content to help make a name for yourself and to get the most out of the platform!

Feel free to comment on my content and I'll up vote your comments! Drop me a follow so you can comment a lot and get a lot of my upvotes!

I have upvoted your post!

Luppers :)

Hey @marte.mors. Welcome to the community!

welcome to steemit marte. good luck and have a great prosperity

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @marte.mors! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!