Hi All, greetings

let me introduce myself. My name is martijn, I’m 60, I live on the landmass called Europe, the river delta called the Netherlands aka Holland, in a village of a few thousand in the middle of miles of fields with white or purple flowering potato plants, corn (mais), barley, sugar beet and hemp, and many wild flowers in between and along the roads. It’s summertime atm and we have like 25 - 30 Celsius (77 - 86 F) which I find nice and warm, with a fierce thunder shower on some days. I love it. I live in an apartment on the first floor which is embraced by two trees. My hobby is flying radio controlled airplanes, playing with the wind and thermals (rising air). We have a nice club with a smooth field and club house where we meet. I do maintenance there. I am very interested in everything that makes our society better. Like production of energy without burning fossil fuels and having money that’s not created as debt and communicating without having reactionpatterns determine what you say. I do a lot of research on the internet in many different fields to see the latest developments. Steemit as I understand it is an innovative way set up to really support enjoyable, informative and constructive contributions, and that’s why I’m enthusiastic about joining. A network of connections can be built where we are able to get to know each other through our posts. I thank everyone that’s gone before me to make Steemit a blooming community/enterprise. See you around.IMG_0584.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for the Welcome :) @nairamallam

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by stan451 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Hi!!Nice to meet you and glad to see more people like you in this comunity Steemit! Becoming a steaminion is a great adventure, a good idea and a good hobby! Here you can win money while bloging and writing stories from your life! The start it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write cool stories and everything will be verry good. Wish all the best! Seya!
With love, @dianamihaela!

Hey Seya, I enjoyed your reply @dianamihaela

Welcome! Gave you a follow!

Thanks much!

Hi Martijn. Welcome to community.

You have awesome garden at your home :)

Welcome To Steemit @martijn1001 Let's build good relationship on this site. You have nice profile and biography. Wow great autobiography. I like it. You deserve to get two thumbs and upvoted. Let's take a part blogging on this platform. Keep Steeming and Earning big money. Good luck guys! Wish u always success. Let's have a look on Blog's wall. Upvote If you like it. Resteem is big appreciation for me. Thank you.

I appreciate your reply @yuclino, will have a look

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprise you on August 1 ;)

Thanks @predictor2100 :) followed you back, surprise me ;)

Welcome to Steem @martijn1001 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Congratulations @martijn1001! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello @martijn1001 Great introduceyourself post!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for a a month, a can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with steemit, latter I've decided to make posts about those things in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper on steemit.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

Usefull steemit tool
The Randowhale
Getting videos from facebook
Minnowssupport!

Here is one post from @yoda1917 That i think Is useful to have a look too
just halt for a moment

I intend to keep posting useful info that I may be able to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

Hey @andyluy, that's a great comment, thanks for the tips, will read through

thank you for your reply ^^
you're welcome anytime

Hello Martijn! Welcome to the greatest place to be :0) Great intro and u are right about this being a great place to meet new amazing people who supports u and reaches out :0)
Now following and upvoted.

Hi @saffisara, love your nice comment. Followed you back

Thank u and U are so welcome :0)
Have a great day

Let me welcome you to Steemit @Martijn1001 . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help don't hesitate to contact or follow me :-)

@chrisx i am following you. Would you help me with steemit....do we get paid for voting and commentung?

Great @chrisx, I'll remember you :-)

welcome @Martijn1001 to Steemit:) Glad to see you. I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me .

thanks for your kind words. Followed you

Hello @martijn1001. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

welcome to steemit steven, this is a great place to be, I wish you success @martijn1001

Thank you @dihoa, I think so too

Nice to meet you!

nice to meet you too @jwolf!

Hello there!!how can i earn through steemit apart from posting blogs?

Hello @nabilamk, I don't think you can

Welcome! Hope you enjoy Steemit! We are a great community. I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travelling and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

Very good @marcelli, I'll certainly enjoy Steemit! Will have a look

Welcome to the community, I wish you the best for your life and future.

Welcome here, martijn. Steem on!

I will @tylersr, I will, thanks

Welcome my friend!

Welcome to Steemit martijn1001.

Thank you for that @hackerwacker

Congratulations @martijn1001! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!