Oh hi there

Hello community !

My name is Paul Figiel and I'm a 23 yo French Gameplay Programmer. ( If you are french don't hesitate to reply in french !)

I spent most of my life studying computer science and I love it.
I love how you can transform technical skills into art, that's why I made you this nice little gift :

It's using compute shaders and if you want to know more go check this guy repository , it's pretty epic and underestimated.

So, what am I gonna post ?
First,

Game Programming

I'm gonna share with you what I find interesting in the game development world, from talks about game engines, to new technologies or even code snippets if I feel like it.
Here is my Github by the way. (Essentially game jams and small games or experiments).

Also, next weekend there is a big Game Jam at my school and all the games are gonna be released on itch.io, I'll link you guys the games. I'm curious about what you think.

Nice stuff

What I really like is playing with shaders and compute shaders, so you might see me posting a lot of these like the video above.
Also, here is a link to a paper I made on the subject (in french sorry):
https://marvluss-gamedev.tumblr.com/post/165579479730/compute-shading

Game reviews

I also like games. I mean I love them. And I'm not the one playing the most widespread games around so be prepared to some weird shit. Trying to convince people that an ugly game is good is hard, but I'm gonna try.

Dev log


Starting next month, I'm gonna start a huge project in a team of 12 people during 4 - 5 months so I might also explained what's happening here and throw a screenshots or two. If people are interested in game development advice's, I might also make more in-depth posts on programming ( More specifically with Unity or Unreal Engine).

If you are into anything listed above, follow me @marvluss ! I'll follow you back !

Let's populate that #gamedev !


That's it for me,
If you have any questions don't hesitate ! ("Baguette" or English)

Also,

Thanks for watching !

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. I am pretty new here too! I wanted to tell you (if you didn't already know) to keep an eye out for those with numbers under 25. They are usually bots. Following you and upvoted. Have fun and Steem On!

Noted !
But... Maybe you're a sophisticated bot ?

Yes, More Human Than Human! hahaha I didn't know when I started and was commenting and upvoting some bots and some spammers. Just call me Mr. Roboto! hahaha Domo (I am from Texas but in Sweden at the moment. Just wanted you to know I am part French! Some day i will visit the Mother Land!) Take Care

Thank you @castleberry for guiding me to this post!

Hello Welcome to Steemit wish you best of luck ! Glad to see more people like you

welcomedubai

Welcome to Steemit @marvluss! I am @gogogadgetupvote, and I welcome new users and increase the value of their posts with pending payouts! I found your post thanks to a link from @castleberry!
I am not a bot, just a friendly guy going around handing out upvotes! I have Upvoted and Resteemed this post, followed you, and Upvoted 3 of your comments! You got about ~$0.96 worth of rewards in upvotes! Learn what I do by checking out my INTRO POST HERE! Help me support other new users by Upvoting this comment, and checking out my blog @gogogadgetupvote.

Remember to drop me links to your friends and families posts so I can do the same for them!

I'm Always On Duty!

Hello, Marvluss, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Nice to meet you, @marvluss! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Its awesome that you make games. Welcome to steemit. Give me a follow if you like traveling and trading cryptocurrencies.😁

Following you for the traveling part ; )
I'll wait for now for the trading !

Bienvenue ! N'hésites pas à prendre la parole dans la langue de Molière. Nous sommes encore peu nombreux mais on tend à se développer ! A bientôt !

Justement, je me demandais si il vaut mieux poster en Français, en Anglais, ou les deux ?
Parce que je suis totalement pour développer le communauté française !

Qui plus est tu es développeur et je suis gamer ainsi qu'un gros collectionneur de relique vidéoludique. On va certainement bien s'entendre ! ;)

Coucou @marvluss,
Bienvenue sur steemit, et poste en français, stp hihi ! en plus, j'adore l'univer du jeu, plutôt console que PC. Trève de plaisanterie, à mon humble avis, poste dans les deux langues, après à toi de voir les modalités. N'hésite pas si besoin.
Christel.

Hellow !
Un FR! Un FR ! un FR ! Biennnvvvenue cher francophone ! La communauté s'agrandi de jour en jour ! Vivement en apprendre plus sur toi ! A bientôt!

Good day @marvluss , its been an honor to have you onboard in this community.
You will be a good add-on , i'll be seeing some good post of yours.
Best regards,
@robin-ho

Congratulations @marvluss! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!