I'm Marwen an engineer and entrepreneur

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

rsz_p1040523.jpg

I've heard about Steemit while doing my research about crypto currency, I've made this account because I'm going to contribute to this platform, very excited about new tech and P2P solutions!

My name is Marwen Trabelsi I'm professional and I work in the IT field.

By day I work as an software engineer and at night I pursuit my dream projects.

Some reasons why I'm here

  • Very interested in Steemit and will be contributing to it.
  • I'll be writing about Crypto currency news and analysis.
  • I'll be sharing my experience with Classical and Flamenco guitar learning curve and how I started from scratch.
  • I'll write purely technical Stuff and how to be a Software developer completely from the scratch, I'll be covering the fundamental of software engineering until being able to write code and software.
  • photography and film making

During my study career I did some projects :

Multiplayer game - Chkobba125

Screen Shot 2018-01-08 at 22.22.31.png

this is just an early release for testing:

But the real game is here - you can actually play it!

https://chkobba125.com

GPS tracking platform

A platform for tracking GPS devices in realtime and control them, it is for free on Sourceforge:

Internet radio hosting platform

Currently I'm running internet radio hosting platform, I did proof of concept but still work in progress, I've started this project since Norway officially announced in 2017 that the FM Radio will be discontinued and they are moving to Internet based Radio instead.

You can listen to some live streams in this link :
http://stream.radio-internet.net/
just add the stream name at the end of the url and it will work, for example click here :
Oud.mp3

My art life

Apart from tech thing, I'm fascinated about classical music since I was kid, but only picked some classical courses at the age of 24.

I've learned to play Classical/Flamenco guitar completely from a Book and some videos on internet
Here some Spanish improvisation that I played few month ago :

Final words

If you guys like what you read or at least wants to learn something mentioned above you can just follow me to get notified about my updates, or maybe have some interesting Idea?

Let me know in the comments what you are interested in and why you joined Steemit ;)

Happy blogging for everyone!
Marwen

Sort:  

Welcome Marwen - Have you heard of @utopian-io yet? It's a platform rewarding open-source contributions! Resteeming you via @welcoming, a page for sharing promising newcomers!
Greets, @theaustrianguy!

I also recomend you contribution in utopian.io. It is great site for developers. Have fun!

Hey Marwen, those are some interesting projects! If you're into Python, I have a YouTube channel where I post fairly simple algorithm / data structure tutorials and I'll be migrating them over to this platform over the next few days.

sounds good!, do you have link for you channel? curios to take a look!

Nice work. Welcome to Steemit Marwen !

welcome in steemit and glad to have youu here wish you a good luck and wish you a happy new year

Welcome to Steemit! Nice intro! You have a lot of varying interests! Yah will follow! Look forward to more.

Welcome to steemit hope it's the beginning of a long journey! I'm here for whatever you need, do not hesitate to ask for help! I will follow closely your posts and your blog updates.
Gladly resteemed this via @nunojesus.

Thanks everyone for the warm welcome!