You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Applied Sociology: Research Supporting Non-Profits Pursuing Elevated Social Paradigms

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello!! Fellow sociologist here! Welcome to the community. I hope you find great success here. Your job sounds fascinating. I stayed in academia myself but I have worked as a program evaluator for non-profits. My favorite area was health/medical related sociology but I've specialized in deviance and social organization. I'm writing my dissertation now and it is a never ending experience!! You wrote a great intro. I look forward to seeing your work here on steemit!

Sort:  

All about that Joseph Wholey "Zero-Base Budgeting"

Oh program evaluation is awesome! I would love to talk with you about that more. Academia is awesome, but a really challenging road! Congrats!!