Sort:  

Yes, it is madness really. I did a time-lapse when I arrived here using one shot per year from google earth and you can see the lower half of Bali turn brown and dead-looking. You can see the lakes being drained and replaced by hotels. Yep, what can you do?

I've seen the beauty of the land vanish in-front of my eyes...I couldn't find my favourite beaches nor ricefields anymore. I got very sad and frustrated because nobody seems to care in Jakarta what happens in Bali. Investigate and cover up as much as possible to wake up that Governor who is the worse of all so far. After mass culling bali dogs in the past, he finally had to bend over and sign the ban on dog meat trade before its too late. He did so many bad things for his island and people! Look at all those Oleh Oleh shops. I wonder who owns them :(
CRY OUT LOUD for Help from those Gods&Goddesses to save the land, rice fields and jungle @ekavieka

I have just followed you my friend :)

And @ekavieka too!

Many thanks for the comments here.