Hello steemians! Let meeeee, introduce myself!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello there! I am doing my first post here on steemit. I heard about steemit from a friend, acidyo. It sounds quite interesting and I will try this out, and if I have understood it right I can now delete my facebook and instagram accounts. Am i Right?:) The steemit concept sounds good and I will be doing posts about everyday life, sport, nutrition and training.

I’m in the late twenties and living in a small town in Southwest Finland, in the archipelago of Turku. I am a father of two adorable children and a so called sport freak. I love watching football and also do a sport called cross country skiing. Quite strange for a guy who lives in a place where there isn’t snow in the winters anymore. Such a waist of time you think,and often it feels just like that. But there is something special in working against all odds. Family, work, bad weather conditions and a sport that requiares hours and hours of training. Quite demanding, quite fun.

In the last week I have been with my family in the North of Finland, Lapland, for a winter holiday. I have visited a place called Ylläs or Äkäslompolo. Ylläs is a winter paradise and number one if you want to go cross country skiing in Finland. They call themselves “a cross country-skiiers dream resort” and with 330 km of skiing tracks and 90 cm of snow (at the moment) it is i quite easy to agree. In Ylläs you can also do downhill skiing, snowshoeing, snowmobiling, mountain biking (also in winter), fishing, hiking or whatever you wish to do in a true and silent environment.

My skiing holiday was most about collecting kilometres in the skiing tracks and chilling with my family. the In 7 days I was able to do about 320 kilometers in the skiing tracks. Not so bad.

Here are some pictures from the lovely and quite different nature of Lappi.

See you!

lappi 1.jpglappi 2.jpglappi 3.jpglappi4.jpg

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Thank you @earthnation! The guide could be helpful!

Welcome to this amazing website! Good luck!

Welcome!

Hi, welcome to steemit hope you're having a great time with your family. =)
Steemit is for all I know you will enjoy being part of this platform.

Please upvote and follow
Promise I'll follow back
I'm new and I need help and upvotes thanks
https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@kanny/my-introductory-post

Thank you @purepinay! Its nice to be part of this platform!

welcome to steemit
https://steemit.com/@juviemaycaluma
upvote and follow me please , , i follow u also .. thanks

upvote and follow me please , , i follow u also .. thanks

ok @pd0206 i follow u and upvote u also

Please upvote and follow
Promise I'll follow back
I'm new and I need help and upvotes thanks
https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@kanny/my-introductory-post

Please upvote and follow
Promise I'll follow back
I'm new and I need help and upvotes thanks

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@soukhyaiwellness/hello-steemians-let-meeeee-introduce-myself

Followed you as well

hi @juviemaycaluma . . .let's see my post,then i'll vote you,thanks :)

Please upvote and follow
Promise I'll follow back
I'm new and I need help and upvotes thanks
https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@kanny/my-introductory-post

Welcome to steemit family... am sure you will enjoy it here. Feel free to follow me @greatman4eva

Welcome to Steemit @Matinho! How many kilometers did you ski at most on one day? 70km?

Thank you @runningmind! 65km at most, so you were quite close in your guessing!

That is a lot..

Hii man! welcome to steemit.. i would really like to ski someday.. i´m also new, if you want to hear some covers and songs of my own.. come check my blog.. hope you like it

hello welcome I follow you I invite you to go through my blog maybe something might like you

upvote and follow me please , , i follow u also .. thanks

Please upvote and follow
Promise I'll follow back
I'm new and I need help and upvotes thanks
https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@kanny/my-introductory-post

Please upvote and follow
Promise I'll follow back
I'm new and I need help and upvotes thanks

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@soukhyaiwellness/hello-steemians-let-meeeee-introduce-myself

Hello friend, greetings from Venezuela, a small country located in the north of South America just like you do not know this platform and it is great to publish and share your ideas and impressions daily

We reception you with great appreciation, welcome!

Nice to meet you and welcome to the community! I too love a good cross country ski and I look forward to seeing more of your posts in the future!

Thank you @jeremyc! I hope you will be able to do some cross country skiing!

Welcome to steemit! I'm new here, too, and thrilled about meeting people from all over the world. (Hello from snowy Canada!)

Your photos are beautiful, especially the one with the moon!

What a beauty! Do not delete your instagram and facebook accounts, use them for promotion! Anyway, welcome to Steemit :)

Welcome finally! :D

Great photos, looking forward to see more posts! :)

Thank you @acidyo! Finally is the word!

Welcome! I am also new here. Greetings from Greece!

Wow that's a nice view, love these pictures. The track looks empty though, was it because of the time you took em? Can't believe there aren't more people around. The ski areas I visit are often times crowded with people which makes it a little bit annoying.

By the way, I would recommend looking into markdown or simple HTML to structure your post in a more advanced way.
Looking forward for your next posts :)

Thank @funtwo! The photos were taken early in the morning! In this time of the year this area isn't so crowded with people. In the springs when days got longer people find the tracks.

Welcome to the community! Gorgeous photos! Looking forward to what you’re going to bring to steemit.

Welcome to the steemit community where everyone allowed to posts with a good content and amazing stories. Have fun.

That place looks peaceful, beautiful for take pictures, welcome to steemit, hope you feel good here!!

You are welcomed, good luck.

Welcome to steemit community .. I am sure you will enjoy this awesome community and I will hope to read you more in the future :-)

Have a nice day
T.J.

Welcome dear to the right place to be,we can work together to steemit real hot .nice photos

Welcome fellow Nordic @matinho - looking forward to seeing your posts :)

Welcome!! Looks cold and amazing out there :D kinda jealous!

welcome :) upvote and follow me please
https://steemit.com/@aimenejaz

Welcome to Steemit @matinho
Hope you have a good time being here.

yuo must welcome to steemit @abdo1 wish you great time

welcome! new here as well! :D

Welcome to steemit!

Hope you enjoy your stay!

Hi! I’m super happy you joined Steemit! I’m brand new to Steemit and it’s wonderful to see other Steemian’s join the community. Keep posting. I’d love to see more ☺
Be sure to follow my account @zoewilliamson
Best of luck to you!

Welcome to the community! Great photos thank you for sharing!

Welcome to the steem community!!

Hello and wellcome to steemit, hope to see good content from you. :)

seems so cold out there :(

Hi! I am new here, too! I haven't done an introduction post yet, I was just browsing around and your post caught my eye-- your pictures are beautiful. It's been YEARS since I've done any cross country skiing, but you have inspired me to try to get back into it again. :) I would so love to come to Finland some day. Take care and see you around!

Nice landscape you got up there in Lappi. Will be following along!

Saludos desde Venezuela. Bienvenido.

Welcome @matinho ! Iam also new to Steemit.
The photos you posted are gorgeous. I'd say it more than just a skiers dream; It looks like everyone's winter wonderland!!!
I look forward to reading your posts!
Upvote and following.

Oh my God! I love the pictures! Welcome I am new too!

nice and literally COOL photos! hahaha

Welcome to steem! Im so jelly you live in Finland. I just got back from a trip to rovaniemi and helsinki and I cant wait to go back!

Lovely shots. Really niceee

Please upvote and follow
Promise I'll follow back
I'm new and I need help and upvotes thanks

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@soukhyaiwellness/hello-steemians-let-meeeee-introduce-myself

welcome to steemit @matinho

There are 2 pages
Pages