Hello Steem Members

Hello Steem Community Members,
My name is Matt, I am an experienced derivatives trader who now runs a real estate development business in Bucharest, Romania. I believe in cryptocurrency and have been an active investor in several different cryptos. I am brand new to Steem, I am also new to mining and programming. I have spent the past month trying to get my head around steem and the community by reading posts on a daily basis and will begin to start posting now that I have figured out the witness part and my server is successfully running. For those of you who are following me thank you!!!! I hope to get to know as many community members as I can shortly, please be on the look out for my new posts. Have a wonderful week!!!!
Matt!IMG-20170627-WA0009.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! enjoy it here
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Nice to see another happy father join Steemit. Welcome @matthewpro7799. Hope that you feel at home here. Already managed to run a witness node, that is so cool!

Hello @matthewpro7799 and welcome in this wonderful world of steemit. You will soon be addictive like us to this network.

If you need help, or if you have question, don't hesitate and contact me.

I followed, so be free to follow me back, I am trying a new concept with a friend, a duo-post every monday, we already did two and It's quite funny to do ^^.

Welcome!
Great to have you around. Do not hesitate to ask around if you need any help! Followed and Upvoted!
(Help me out by following me back too! I hold daily draws that help minnows to grow!)

Welcome to Steem @matthewpro7799 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit Matt, I followed you :) Best of luck in Romania!

Hello Matt, welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas
Also check out this video that will help you to understand more about Steem and Steem Power! It worked out for me in my early days!

Dear Tomas,
I have my witness server running correctly as far as I can tell, yet four days later I am still unable to recieve votes to be a witness, when i vote for myself, i get a message saying my account doesnt exist, any idea why?

Hi, not sure? When did you join? Typically the reward period is set for 7 day after publishing post so it might be something to do with that.... I hope you can figure that out soon....

Its fixed thanks for getting back to me!!

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :) and upvote all my post and i do the same.

A new Steemian :-) hello @matthewpro7799 you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

We are so glad that you are here. We wish you a lot of success.

Why did you choose this industry to invest?

Mainly there is tremendous opportunity, I started playing in cryptocurrencies over a year ago just buying bitcoin and ether, then started looking into some of the others, including steemit. It started to actually make sense and I realized the potential is almost limitless.

welcome to the Community, @Matthewpro7799 !! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me at @khunpoom

Welcome to Steemit @matthewpro7799! It is great to have you here! :D

Welcome to Steemit @matthewpro7799, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ropaga from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Hi and welcome to steemit, I gave you an upvote and a follow, feel free to follow back :)

Great job.. You are welcome in steemit dear.
Just followed you and upvoted this post, since I can't find a new post of you.

Is that you Elon Musk?