2020 My Year Of STEEM , My Introductory Post. I'm so happy to be on Steemit.

in #introduceyourself4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20200101_133156_0.jpg

Today mark my first day on STEEMIT, I was introduced to STEEMIT last year September but I have decided to join today 1st of January, 2020 because I need to make new friends and connect with great people on STEEMIT so that we can achieve great goals together.

My Background

My name is Akinlotan Matthias Olusegun, I was born into the family of 6. I was born in Ile Ife, Osun State, Nigeria in the early 1990s.

I attended Pearl Preparatory School in Ile Ife, Ambassadors College in Ile Ife, and Osun State School of Science for my secondary school in Ile Ife. I attended University of Ilorin, Ilorin, Kwara State and studied Geography.
I also attended The Federal School of Surveying, Oyo where I studied Geographic Information Systems

INTEREST

I have interest in Farming, several years back my dad and my brothers including @mattsanthonyit go to farm especially on weekends, my dad was a farmer and big one at that before he left this world in 2009.

We specialize in Planting crops and livestock farming too. I join my dad in Planting Cassava, Plantain, Pepper, Okro, Maize and many others. also, we have more than 200 Layers birds, rabbits and grasscutter in our house.

IMG_20190722_134944_1.jpg


IMG_20200101_144752.jpg


IMG_20200101_144744.jpg


IMG_20200101_144824.jpg

I have a great experience in Agriculture and this is one area I have interest and will be sharing on STEEMIT and will also want to gain more from my fellow STEEMIT members.

Furthermore, I have interest in Painting and drawing. I started painting when I was in primary 6, several years back, I got prizes in Art till I graduated as the Best Student in Art in 2002. In other to have more knowledge and experience in Arts, My mother assisted me in gaining admission to A School of Art in Ile Ife where I learnt a lot and improved myself. I have made several paintings and drawings on Canvas and boards.

I enjoy printing on fabrics and also making customize cloths for people. I make money with my art works and I am glad to have trained a few people in this Field.

I also have interest in Geographic Information Systems. I trained in the Federal School of Surveying, Oyo for one year and I have developed myself in making use of GIS softwares such as Arcgis, Erdas Imagine and others. These softwares are used in map making for Military and civilian use.

I also enjoy travelling alot, I have been to several States in the Country and I plan to travel to most parts of the World.
I believe travelling is part of learning and i make sure I utilize any opportunity to travel in and out of my environment.

I love Charity and making people happy. My dad thought me alot of things about Charity and how to make others happy in all conditions. I make sure I give people no matter what the situation is.

IMG_20200101_133209_9.jpg


IMG_20200101_133055_7.jpg


IMG_20200101_133049_7.jpg

WHY I AM HERE

I am here on STEEMIT to make new friends and also connect with people of likeminds on Arts, Agriculture and others.
I also want to make awareness about STEEMIT to people around me so that they would know what STEEMIT means and how to make use of the STEEMIT blockchain.

I am here to gain more ideas and knowledge about different topics and also share my own ideas. Interaction between members will enable me to improve on so many things.

APPRECIATION

IMG_20200101_151656_1.jpg

I want to use this opportunity to thank the great STEEMIT members and especially @mattsanthonyit for inviting me to this great platform and I believe I will make use of the opportunities here to achieve greater goals in life and meet people of great and like minds here.

Please note this, all the images are mine @matthiasolusegun

Thanks and God bless.

@matthiasolusegun
Sort:  

Welcome to STEEMIT Bro. Like I told you earlier, please you need to put all your best in all what you do so that people can really know you for who you are. Original-content is the key to the STEEM house. Remember. Always be yourself no matter what and keep your audience updated and flow with the # future of the Crypto World.

2020 is our year of STEEM efficient and durability for others to follow us and emulate.

You don't have SteemPower yet to reply I guess.☹️☹️. Let see what the STEEM community will do for you soon.

thanks for joining us @matthiasolusegun.

@mattsanthonyit a big thanks to you for inviting me to this platform.

Welcome matthiasolusegun!
eSteem is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Steem.

Download Android and iOS apps. Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as ESTM token.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Hey @matthiasolusegun, Welcome to the steemit network!

@matthiasolusegun welcome to steemit, you will enjoy here steemian compnay,
and @mattsanthonyit is nice steemian again welcome, thumb up

thanks , i appreciate you

Congratulations @matthiasolusegun! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

A big thanks to steemitboard.

You're welcome @matthiasolusegun
The entire Steemiboard team wishes you all the best for 2020! Have a Happy New Year ✨🥂✨

BTW, feel free to support us back: vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and more powerful upvotes from us on your posts with our next notifications.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Thanks for your message. I am glad to be here om steemit

Welcome to Steem matthiasolusegun! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Hello my friend. welcome to steem. I hope your days at Steemit are always fun. 😊

@aulia1993 thanks for having me here.

Welcome to Steem. Your brother is a really awesome Steemian and I'm glad he recruited his bro.
You guys are colonizing steemit, very nice 😁

@belemo i am glad to be here and i believe i will have a nice time on steemit. Thanks

Welcome to steemit @matthiasolusegun.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

I really appreciate your messages. God bless

I love gardens. Good work.

welcome to Steem :) I would love to see some of the fabric printing / custom clothing you have done, and of course hear more about your other pursuits as well. You have a good Steem teacher in @mattsanthonyit :) Cheers

Thanks for your comment @carlgnash .
I will be making post about the fabric printing which is done manually and making use of mesh or stencils .
Stay tuned to my blog.
Thanks

Congratulations @matthiasolusegun!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade for newcomers in the following categories:

  • Comments - Ranked 1 with 26 comments
  • Pending payout - Ranked 1 with $ 7,25

Hello and welcome to steemit. Hope you enjoy here

Welcome to Steemit!

A steemful year for you

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey matthiasolusegun! If you would like to make your personal feed contain the top trending media and talking points of the whole internet, consider following @coffeebreak and @topicstoday accounts - And welcome to Steem!