G'day Steemit!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi steemians, firstly thanks to @prch for getting me started on my journey here.

I have been a long time lurker (perhaps a procrastinator?) but finally decided to get cracking on the blog journey.

A little about me.
Blessed to call Australia (Melbourne) my home as it has been voted the most liveable city in the world! I am fairly shy and private so this is a massive step for me. The picture below shows how I felt when people told me to write my thoughts for the world to see (I like dress up parties :P).

headless.jpg

Hmmm I really should put a Brad Pittesque photo up of myself…

Anyway I work in Finance and that is probably the last time you will hear me talk about work. I have a variety of interests…starting with:

FOOD! - Yes this classifies as an interest. It will most likely be the main content you will find from me. I have an Instagram page (thebrunchwankers) which tries to showcase the Melbourne brunch scene. The idea is to take fairly normal, unedited photos and give genuine down to earth reviews with a touch of satire here and there. If I try to hit up brunch every weekend (followed by exercise to burn it off). To add to the down to earth nature of it, I have given some of my friends access to the account so they can add to it if they like. Again we like to keep it simple, if we don’t like something, we will say it. Sample of the page (its fairly new)

Brunch.JPG

Photography – Been taking photos for a while but always been slightly lazy/shy to post online but there are a few photos here and there on my computer so I will start posting these up soon. For now here is a snapshot of my personal insta (mmainiac)

Personal Insta.JPG

Sports – Basically will try my hand , or foot, or head at any sport there is. Currently playing Cricket, Squash….basketball depends on my mates being available, AFL is an obsession but don’t play

Trading (currently crypto) – Trading was supposed to be my ticket out of a 9-5. I had a goal of retiring by 30. I am now 31, I have not retired, I am far from this goal. Next dot point please

Guitar (learning) and making mixes for friends – Always enjoyed listening to music so I used to make some mixes for random house parties. Then I finally decided to try my hand at guitar, damn its hard! So far I have 4 songs down, lets see how this increases…Maybe I can keep a tally here? Or even a post? Unlikely. Refer above to comment about shy.

Learning about random stuff (Currently Decluttering and Minimalism)

Wow, now I know why people say you should write, because I am about 440 words in already! Anyway I just want to say I am excited to be here, I am going to use it to just project myself. Something I am quietly passionate about is helping others, especially organisations that help kids. So if I am not busy trying to be superman and saving the world I will be here sharing info that people may like!

Sort:  

@mdees1, how's it going? My beginner's guide to steemit is up, hope that helps.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prch/a-beginner-s-guide-to-steemit-written-steemit

great thanks for the link! will work through it slowly

Welcome on board! To get started quickly, here are some tips and tricks at Steemit in a minute. Have a nice day :)

thanks for the tips @gsxr!

Welcome to Steemit! I'm glad to see you getting involved here and joining in. I hope your experience here is pleasant!

Hello and Welcome to Steemit!
I followed you if you would like to then follow me back😀

Great intro, Welcome to this Steemit Family ! It is a great community. i hope you go enjoy here. keep it up. @arvindkumar please follow me

Don’t mention it, mate. Happy blogging on steemit.

** By the way, as far as I know, teamaustralia needs some application formalities with you before the group can formally accept you as a member.

Read this for the info: https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@choogirl/team-australia-new-recruits-update-25-01-18-and-happy-australia-day

If you’ve done that, just ignore what I’m saying.

See you in a bit.

Welcome! Good luck with steemit. :-) I am also fan of minimalism and decluttering. Looking forward your posts.

followed! definitely going to post something on these topics...

Hey welcome aboard and to TA.

Thanks mate! Been here 2 weeks and still so much to learn. How have you found it?

Love the food enthusiasm! Not much else compares to good food :)

Melbourne.....one of the better cities to live in if you enjoy food :)