Do we really need another 'Mummy Blogger'?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

This whole Steemit thing is totally shit hot! I mean, who wouldn't love getting paid to basically 'update their status' as it's become commonly known. Or post random pics of their dinner. But will that earn followers? Or is there an expectation that one contributes valuable content?

I think there is a huge potential to earn some great money for the serious blogger and even the potential for some decent pocket money for the not so serious.

Which one am I?

I got to thinking about how I'm going to make my Steemit work. I just want to play around with some cryptocurrency, really, but to earn enough, I need to actually participate.

I've never considered myself to be a writer...I enjoy writing a bit of poetry or the odd funny 'status' on Facebook, but writing to earn money.... Never! Besides, what the hell do I have to write about?? I'm an expert at nothing other than making coffee and letting it go cold; I love cooking and have an extraordinary amount of recipes, but let's face it, I screw up 50% of the things I attempt to cook! And other than those two things, my life revolves around cleaning and tending to the CONSTANT needs of my 3 children.

Undoubtedly, they give me enough shit to write a novel, almost daily, but do I want to write about my children? Do people want to read about the joys of changing stink bums, being thrown up on, and picking sultanas and other surprises from places that no one imagined that would ever have to be picking any sort of food from?

I think about the likes of the fabulous Em Rusciano, Constance Hall and ALL the other lady's out there, earning celebrity status from their blogs, and I wonder if I could ever end up like them? Honestly, after seeing some of the comments and feedback that those lady's get, I am unsure if I'd actually WANT celebrity status, but anyhow...

This leads me to my original question, if we assume I DO want to create something big out of this, is there room for another mummy blogger? Or, more importantly, is there a NEED for another Mummy Blogger?

I need your feedback people!!

Xx

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @mel.jai I have sent you a tip

Welcome here. Just give it a try...

Hi @mel.jai, welcome to Steem! :-)

Indeed we are looking for mummy bloggers. We need about 3 Billion of them, so please come on in ;-)

But if you're not sure what you want to write about, consider just reading other people's posts and commenting. You'll still get value out of it, including some small payouts, and it's the best way to build a following at the moment anyway.

If you want some crypto to mess about with there are many places to earn some online for free.You can earn many cryptos on faucets. they only pay out small amount but usually hourly. I have earnt a fair bit of Bitcoin off this site doing surveys.
http://bitfun.co/?ref=0BE902754D91

Its a ref link. They also have a dice game.

I think there's always room for one more. You may have your own twist that people will like. There's an opportunity to build an audience here and earn something extra

Welcome to Steemit! Follow me & I'll follow back @god-is-love

wonderful intro! thank you. yes we need all the mummy bloggers we can get. mummys are the reason that world peace will eventuate.