Just Give Me A Reason - Pink - Cover Sung By Melissa Kellie


Hey fellow Steemians introducing my first D-tube post of me singing (I have now changed my hair to brunette but this was recorded recently) this is my cover of just give me a reason which was originally a duet by Pink who wrote the song with Nate Ruess from the American band Fun and the song was produced by Jeff Bhasker.
divider-clipart-line-clipart-divider-pencil-and-in-color-line-clipart-divider-music-clipart.png

A little bit of background on the song

Originally, it was just a song writing session but Pink realized that she needed someone else to sing the song with her because she thought that it was more of a conversation than a one perspective song. She asked Ruess to do it with her and got him to do the song as a duet

Pink said "I was like, 'no, this is a story, this is a conversation this song' - it needs the other perspective whether it's a guy and a girl, or two girls or two guys. 'I came in and tried to convince him that this was how the conversation was going to go and it was interesting you know, he was like 'I'll just do the demo cos I don't know about duets' and I totally tricked him into doing it, and I am so glad I was able to. 'I think now he's very happy that he did it, I think it's a beautiful song and I'm really, really proud of it

Nate Ruess told MTV News: "Writing the song was a whole different learning experience and was really fueled by the fact that Alecia [Pink's real name is Alecia Moore] is so strong and independent and so very much herself. At the end of the day it's so hard to argue against her because what she does is always so great

The song is about the desire to hold on to a relationship even when it appears to be breaking down
i always like to give kudos to the songwriters being a songwriter myself.
source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Just_Give_Me_a_Reason

b2a1dc9f07a0a5d81aadd0ca128588d0.jpg
Photo Source: https://www.pinterest.co.uk/pin/24347654209621076/
divider-clipart-line-clipart-divider-pencil-and-in-color-line-clipart-divider-music-clipart.png

I really love Pink's music i think she is so talented i especially love her new song 'Wild hearts can't be broken'

Just give me a reason lyrics

Right from the start
You were a thief, you stole my heart
And I your willing victim
I let you see the parts of me, that weren't all that pretty
And with every touch you fixed them

Now you've been talking in your sleep oh oh
Things you never say to me oh oh
Tell me that you've had enough
Of our love, our love

Just give me a reason, just a little bit's enough
Just a second we're not broken just bent, and we can learn to love again
It's in the stars, it's been written in the scars on our hearts
We're not broken just bent, and we can learn to love again

I'm sorry I don't understand
Where all of this is coming from
I thought that we were fine (Oh we had everything)

Your head is running wild again
My dear we still have everythin'
And it's all in your mind (Yeah but this is happenin')

You've been havin' real bad dreams oh oh
You used to lie so close to me oh oh
There's nothing more than empty sheets between our love, our love
Oh our love, our love

Just give me a reason, just a little bit's enough
Just a second we're not broken just bent and we can learn to love again
I never stop, you're still written in the scars on my heart
You're not broken just bent and we can learn to love again
we can learn to love again
we can learn to love again

Thank you so much for listening
~ Melissa Kellie


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

welcome!

she has very cool voice @melissakellie
and she cover Just Give Me A Reason - Pink my favorite song,

Thanks @rail <3

i wait you more new videos honey ,

See my video, I cover Music Like you too @melissakellie 😘😘😘

Thanks for welcoming me :)

no problem

Welcome to the community!! Good luck!

Thank you :)

Welcome to Steemit, melissa!

Thank you :)

(8) Welcome aboard (8)

Thank you :)

Hi Melissa , welcome to Steemit :)

Wow, kate ! I knew you will gonna steal the spotlight! I'm loving your voice! definitely! count me in to follow you in your days here dear!

WOW thank you sooooo much @dtube!!! <3 <3

I love music thanks for sharing it on #dtube 😊

Thank you so much :)

wow!!!
Nice song,
I like it...
more post and video please
greetings from Berlin

Aw thanks heaps i'm glad you like it :) <3

I will follow you, and try to upvote all the post & resteem.

are you coming to Berlin ?

Dtube is a great addition which I found in steemit, would like to try it soon. I love music videos.

yes you should D-tube is great! <3

I'm thinking of it :)

You have amazing control over your voice, amazing work and great song choice.

Thanks Nick :) <3

I love P!nk! Love her voice, her music and her shows. She's very talented indeed! So I just had to listen to your version 😊 and I really liked it. Upvoted and followed you.

Aw thank you so much :) glad you liked it Xx

Great acoustic rendition of the song @melissakellie and I appreciated the background story to it as well. Any chance you'll be posting one of your original songs soon? Followed!

Thanks so much :) Yes i was thinking of singing an original song soon for the open mic that they have on here Xx

Yes, that'll be great. I'll be waiting to hear your song then =)

Geewiz @melissakellie!!! The quality of your voice is as pure as a waterfall. You're not just talent, but anointed for sure..

@kofibeatz aw thanks heaps means alot :)

Pleasure..

hi guys im new here . thanks for welcoming
thanks for following i follow back who follow me and upvoteback
https://steemit.com/alltags/@ardriantommy/allow-me-to-introduce-my-self-3-steemit

Welcome to the steemit world Melissa! I love your voice, you are a good singer. Keep on singing and share your talent to the world!

Thank you so much :)

Wow you have a great magnificent voice You gave me goosebumps thanx for sharing. Keep up doing what you doing. You got yourself a new fan.😎
2018-02-23 22.48.29.png

Thank you so much :)

Your welcome actually I must thank you for sharing your talent with us on steemit. I will allways do my best to support good artists.

i cover like you too,
your voice very nice @melissakellie
i like your voice,

me from indonesia

Thank you :)

Wow that was really good @melissakellie! I'm a professional producer and audio engineer and your pitch is nearly flawless! Great job! Btw I just opened a new discord channel for indie artists... I invite you to come hang with us! https://discord.gg/esgHUz

Thank you @christheaudioguy :) ok ill join ur chat

Hello!!! This is such a great song, great job! :) Thanks for singing, filming, and posting it! :)

Thank you so much x

You are so very welcome!

Wow! This is very nice! It's like you made the song yours to begin with!

I hope you can cover some disney songs too!

Thank you. Yes i love disney! and will be covering some disney songs soon :D


Welcome to Steem @melissakellie.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

This post has received a 11.11 % upvote from @voterunner thanks to: @melissakellie. BIG NEWS: Build your passive income with daily payouts from @voterunner! Read more about earning SBD with me. Daily. The easy way!

thank you, your information is interesting

You got a 31.31% upvote from @whalebuilder courtesy of @melissakellie. Join @whalebuilder family at our Discord Channel. Don't let your precious stake(SP) go stale...Make it do more so you have to do less. Deligate it to @whalebuilder by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links: 50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | custom amount.

You got a 3.03% upvote from @adriatik courtesy of @melissakellie!

Thank you

@masterbot has been called by @melissakellie to give you 5.21% upvote!
Check this post for information about delegation. Make me strong!

steemitComment.png
We are excited to see you join us here! Steemit is a remarkable platform that is built to reward users for creating quality content. Its a logic called proof of brain.

As for TechChat, think of us as DJs that create tech content instead of music. We create content by looking for the most shocking, interesting, and exciting breakthroughs in the tech space. Basically - we do all the research so you dont have to.

We hope to hear your opinion on TechChats content! We always love to hear from our community.

Happy Steeming 🚀

You got a 1.44% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @melissakellie!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

I like to read every post you...Upvote and follow you!

Thank you :)

very good post girl, congratulations!!!

Thank you :)

Hey there lovely singer, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and your voice reminds me of Cyndi Lauper in Girls Just Wanna Have Fun. Love it. Good work. I love singing too.

Thanks heaps :) oh cool you sing too i'll have to check it out Xx

Congratulations @melissakellie, this post is the most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 4312 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $3267.27. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

i loved this music
and welcome @melissakellie
so let's make friends and vote each other and follow too

Thank you :)

Hi @melissakellie how are you? Really nice cover, i love it ! I would like to connect with other cool and creative steemians, artists and musicians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

Thanks for sharing @melissakellie Welcome to steemit <3

Thank you :) <3

Greetings and welcome Melissa.

Your voice is magical!

Thanks so much xx

Beautiful cover! I love it! :)

welcome to steemit comunity i hope you enjoy here @melissakellie

Thanks for welcoming me :)