MY INTRODUCTION TO HIVE

MY FIRST HIVE POST (INTRODUCTION)
Hello Hive family!, I’m very pleased to finally meet with this wonderful hivers!. I’ve long heard so many good things about this platform and how amazing the hive community can be, I’m really excited and I can’t wait to explore in this journey with you all.

IMG_20201107_100515_679.jpg

My name is Mercy Agins, I’m the fourth child amongst five and a final year student in Biochemistry technology. I love jogging, cycling and skipping as exercise, I love singing and most of all, I love watching movies and playing games to distract myself from boredom and school!.

I also enjoy storytelling, my Dad usually tells us wonderful moonlight Stories when we were Young and I hope to tell my kids too. My best food is any delicious meal served with chicken 😁, and my best Color is black, strange yeah? I know 😂 . I love making new friends too.

IMG_20201107_123014_950.jpg

Due to my unending passion as a lab scientist and for medicine, I chose to undergo my I.T year in a hospital laboratory , which was one of the most amazing year of my life. For once I had the opportunity to take care of sick people, and learned to carry out so many lab tests, this experience also helped me to share the awareness of healthy living to everyone around me. And I hope to also share all the knowledge with hivers.

20191218_114620.jpg

I was first introduced to this platform few months ago, but I didn’t pay much attention because to me, the world has gone sour, I mean people just talk about so many things and random platforms that you can join to either dupe you or waste your time. So I had zero interest in online stuffs. But it got more real to me recently when a friend of mine, my namesake @mercyabbey persuaded me to check it out, I mean nothing could be realer than that!. So I have decided to give it a try which is why you’re reading this post.

The world we live in today is full of opportunities, some people are just lucky to know it and take advantage of it, while some aren’t. You can be whatever you want to be if you’re persistent enough. A friend of mine once said, you’re never a failure until you quit on yourself. That was a strong courageous word for a once weary heart like me. Special thanks to MercyAbbey for your precious time and putting me through.
I hope to grow and share more valuable knowledge with you all. Much love❤️❤️🌹

2348146708865_status_52a31e9efd7e480c955d41c44dae7bf2_1.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations @mercyagins! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome to the Hive community @mercyagins!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. DO NOT OPEN any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hiveans available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

It's my pleasure, thank you so much.

Welcome to Hive! It's such a great platform with so many really cool communities on it.

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@killerwot(1/10) tipped @mercyagins (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Hello and welcome to Hive! I hope you enjoy your time here. Working in a hospital laboratory is hard work but so interesting! I've worked in a hospital and nursing home, but never in the lab before.
Feel free to ask any questions, I know it's a learning curve figuring out how all this works! :)