You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Introduction] Excited about learning something new and a little about @merej99

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi @carolynseymour and welcome to Steemit!

When I first started here I tried to post EVERY DAY and comments were my bread and butter. Where I barely earned anything on my posts, it was my comments that earned more in the beginning days. The interaction is what kept me going.

Since you're new here, I don't want to overwhelm you with yet another platform but there is a really cool tool at https://Masdacs.io where you can cross post to Steemit, Golos and Whaleshares plus it leaves a copy of your post in the drafts folder on Medium.

More bang for your buck! Potentially posting to 3-4 platforms with one post :) With a teaching schedule, I can imagine that you are quite exhausted at the end of the day. We all know that a teacher's job is not done when the bell rings. kudos to you!

I personally don't visit golos and rarely check on my Medium page but I am active on Whaleshares. If you have the time, definitely visit us on Discord https://discord.gg/QXu7gzT

Sort:  

merej99, if you don't mind my asking, what are golos? Im familiar with Medium, and how does one benefil from Whaleshares? Just curious.
Thank you.

Golos is the Russian version of Steemit
Whaleshares is a different platform with its own blockchain and tokens if you're interested in diversifying your crypto portfolio without a huge learning curve since you're already familiar with Steemit

Other platforms depending on your interests might include Smoke.io for cannabis advocates and Scorum for sports enthusiasts, however, they are not linked to the cross-posting tool because they are niche topics.

fyi - I am launching a Community Engagement Challenge on Whaleshares. It's very similar to something I launched a year ago on Steemit. I am hoping that people use MASDACS to cross post and engage on both platforms :)