My Introductory: A Glimpse of Me

Hello to all Steemit community!

IMG20171218183107.jpg

Since this will be my first post as one of the Steemians, let me share to you a girl behind @merylrubinos.

IMG_20180114_215930.jpg
I was third year college when I got pregnant...and I need to stop. First, I don't know how to tell to my parents. I'm afraid how they will react in my pregnancy...fear how to deal with their broken hearts. Their anger, madness, disappointments, all of it were gone when they saw for the very first time their first grandson.

After 6 months I decided to go to work to earn money, so that I can continue my studies. I've noticed my child often got sick, When I knew I got pregnant to my second child.

3 weeks after I delivered my second child I've noticed there's something wrong about myself... And was diagnosed with postpartum disease. That took 2 weeks for the full recovery.

And now decided to stay at home taking care of my children. Yes, they might born unplanned, reason why I need to stop my studies, received negative comments from other people and broke my parents heart...but now, they are the one who gives me happiness, why I'm inspired and feeling blessed each day.

PhotoGrid_1515937594000.jpg

Thanks Steemians!

Sort:  

Hello and Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy Steemit as much as I do. See you around! :-)

I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks you😀😀😀

Hi @merylrubinos, welcome to SteemIt! Just popping by to support a fellow newbie with a small upvote. I love your sincere self-intro. Hope you have a great SteemIt journey ahead.

Thanks.. 😀😊 @culgin

You must be really tired...
Welcome to steemit! I'll give you a follow and upvote.

Hello Meryl, welcome to Steemit! How are you?

Hi, thank you ..
Im fine now😊 @mikej

Great! I'm glad you're doing well!

Hi :) welcome to steemit!!

Mabuhay kabayan!
Steem on!
Have a great time here.

Take some imaginary @teardrops(Smart Media Tokens)

Welcome to Steemit ^_^ Mabuhay stay at home Mommies !

Wow congrats @merylrubinos and welcome to steemit..