Hello FIRST POST

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

That's right, first post,

I may be late to the party from where you stand but I am early by everyone else's standards. What an exciting experimental place. I am not sure about how all this works yet, but I am excited about the idea of a media and info sharing platform on blockchain technology - being able to reward content creators directly for helpful information is a huge step forward and I'm glad to be in on an early implementation of such a system.

A little about me:

my name is Steven, I'm currently in the middle of my twenties; I'm interested in expansion, contraction, action, non action and the implications of such things. I tend to embrace radicality but strive to be as balanced as possible. Also I'm a gemini.

A little more?

If you're gonna drag it out of me...
A few of my fields of interest are: Open-source technologies. Mental technologies. Literature. Music. Human psychology. Western spirituality. Eastern spirituality. The occult. Magic. Drugs. Righteous living. Righteous death
food

What have I been up to lately?

Among other things, burying my nose in digital currencies since the breakout in December of this year. I have been an on and off user of Bitcoin since 2013 and thankfully decided to hold on to some a couple years ago. Now I'm looking for ways forward from where I stand - uncovering my own answers to issues like scalability, discovering applications of blockchain technology like Steemit, investing in crypto-ventures I see as worthwhile, and dreaming about impending applications and implications of value tokens on trustless networks.


There are more things to say but I should save them for future posts.
also markdown is sweet

Sort:  

Congratulations @mescid! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mescid! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!