You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daniel Larimer - Co-Founder of BitShares & Steemit

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Thank you very much for sharing your story. I am with you since the beginning of bitshares and during these years i always felt that i know you even if I haven't met you.Well I didn't know you at all and I always thought your life differently from what you have described. I thought you were happily maried with children and not divorced. That really sucks and I feel your pain man.

You know that you will always have my support no matter what because you have created bitshares and I have been hooked for the last years. However, having said that I am disappointed the way you have abandoned bitshares for steem. Bithsares can still help people secure life,property and liberty that you are preaching and perhaps Steem as well but comparing a decentralized exchange with a social platform..well...

I am also a bit disappointed with the way you treated your own Brownie.PTS tokens. Those were supposed to reward people that believe in you and help grow the bitshares ecosystem and now nobody wants to buy any brownies..It seems that you have abandoned your own personal appreciation token..

I feel that you are somewhere lost and overexcited with Steem and gave up on bitshares too early. I hope you reconsider in the future and we see you back in bitshares. You have created a very powerful tool that I still believe will change peoples lifes in the future. Bitshares is just way over it's time and people don't realize it yet..That's all.

I really hope that everything goes smooth in your life from now on and you overcome any difficulty. You are Dantheman after all..