Full STEEM ahead; Introducing mfalconer from Canada

Dear Steemaholics and Steemaniacs,
I'm definitely new here. I'm looking around, getting a feel for Steemit. I just read the White Paper. I still don't totally understand everything regarding steemit, but like most good things, I think it might take some time to figure out. Am I right? Forgive me, as I am not the best at introductions.
IMG_0728.JPG

Let me start out with a little about myself by providing some personal facts: I’m a lefty (southpaw). Mostly introverted, but I do crave social connections. I’m interested in all things homesteading and the outdoors/nature. Actually I have way too many interests and hobbies. To the point it causes me stress if I start to neglect some over others. And to top it off I have a family with two small children that occupies most of time, besides work. Speaking of that, I’m a bird biologist for a national non-profit research group, Bird Studies Canada. I’ve had a fascination with birds for 17 years or so.

So why the heck am I here? I don’t know. I never paid much attention to Facebook, Twitter, or any other social media or forum, probably because I didn’t really see the value in it. I feel like most social media platforms are very simplistic and individual-centric. But Steemit seems different; more complex and community-centric, like an ant colony! I think I’d like to be an ant...
FULL STEEM AHEAD!
Talk to you soon

Myles Falconer
Ontario, Canada

Sort:  
Loading...

Look who's here ^^ @Mfalconer, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Welcome to Steemit
Don't forget to read up on "keys" & passwords.
Basically don't log in with your "master key"
Use your private posting key.

TL;DR: You should have ALREADY saved your PASSWORD that was used to generate your keys
Next go to Profile >Wallet > Permissions and copy paste all FIVE keys to a safe place.
(eg a text file on a memory stick)
The “OWNER” key is the ‘master key’, keep it VERY safe
Daily logins for posting should use your Private POSTING key.
Once you have copies saved, log out and log back in with USERNAME & your POSTING key
Hope that helps some.
$0.02

Well I hope you'll enjoy here then, welcome!
I like Canada and Ontario. Was at Ottawa and Toronto a few months ago.

Great introduction! Welcome to Steemit world! :)

Hello! @mfalconer Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a wonderful time here and may it bring you happiness and fulfillment! I upvoted this and just followed you, please make sure to do so as well so we can support each other. Wishing you better days ahead... :)

this is really nice from you i like it

Welcome to Steemit!

welcome here at steemit enjoy and have a nice day ahead.

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit. @mfalconer
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Congratulations @mfalconer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi Myles... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

You welcome @mfalconer to steemit.just a little advice, to succeed here you need a lot of diligence and patience. Enjoy the journey even as the funds flow in. I upvoted you. You can follow me so we can connect. Goodluck

Congratulations @mfalconer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit from Hamilton 👍

This is why I come to steemit every day! It came to my attention that you have a new account so I thought I'd say hi and welcome you. This post was nice so I upvoted it and I hope you will some day do the same!
I am struggeling, like you, to get those big upvotes on my posts so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

Welcome to Steemit, Myles. We do have a lot of homesteaders here in Steemit, just follow the tag to find them the way those ants in your verification are following something. ;), by the way, good verification picture, you're quite creative. Steem On!