Hello Steemians!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

My name is Mfonobong Umondia, born and brought up in Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria by my parents. Right from the beginning, my parents had always taught me hard work, excellence and independence. I grew up with that mentality and have applied it with so many things. Currently I am an undergraduate in the University of Uyo, Uyo Akwa Ibom State Nigeria studying Communication Arts. But everyone thinks am crazy, yea crazy because am deeply in love with tech. Anything that keeps me on my system gives me so much joy and peace of mind and that was what led me to learn Android Development. I am a Campus Student Ambassador for a Tech Company (Ingressive), an android developer and a designer. I love to write, listen to music, and watch films. I talk a lot too haha

Me.jpg

I signed up to be a part of Steemit after reading a friend's post on her facebook page which she shared from Steemit.(@akpanblessing) and guess what? I was the happiest person on earth the very moment my account was approved.
It gives me great Joy to be a part of this community full of wonderful people with world changing articles and ideas.

I am not after making money by writing articles but it will be a bonus if money comes haha. I'm after using Steemit as a platform to leverage on Tech in Africa, facts about life, Women, Teenagers, Fashion, thoughts and ideas about things that can help make our world a better place. The future of Steemit is bright and congratulations to all Steemians for being a part of this dream, you guys rock!

Liked what you just read?
Comment, ask questions, share and follow me to keep in touch.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome mfonobongumondia, the more time I spend here the more I think that the overall architecture of this platform is truly amazing.

Thanks @lopezdacruz
Yea Steemit comunity is the best place to be

Hey girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and you have an awesome smile.

Awwwwwn thanks so much @joeyarnoldvn

I don't know how to frown haha

Haha, amazing. You can teach people how to smile better.