It's Me ... Mia Marie! Brand-spankin' new to Steemit :)

Hi there, fellow Steemians (or would it be Steemers?). This is my first day on Steemit ... yay! I am so pleased to be here and excited to be a part of this really amazing community! I have been reading quite a few posts over the last few hours and WOW what an intelligent and creative group of people! My goal here is to learn as much as possible and give back to the community as best as I can!

FB_IMG_1505346578345.jpg This is me trying to capture the beauty of Canyonlands in Utah (my home state). Photo by Mike Poole, 2014

I love photography, being in nature, taking the road less traveled, listening to music, dancing, traveling, hiking, camping, skiing, laughing and writing. I like lots of other things too but those are some of my favorites.
FB_IMG_1505345834252.jpg
Skiing at Powder Mountain in Utah

FB_IMG_1505345590108.jpg
Hiking in the Cache National Forest in Utah

WaterMark_2017-11-27-20-02-33.jpg
One of my favorite things to photograph is the night sky!

()
I also love photographing the sunrise. It's such a magical time of day for me.This is the Chesapeake Bay in Annapolis, MD at sunrise. I lived here for over 35 years.

I have one son who I adore and am so proud of ... he will be graduating next year and then off to college. My husband owns a residential painting company AND he is quite the musician as well ... live music happens in the house twice a week (and I love it!). We have a super sweet dog named Casey and she is just such a cuddler.

20170818_163516.jpg

All in all, life is pretty darn good! I'm grateful everyday for all the wonderful things in my life and I'm so glad to add Steemit to that gratitude list. I look forward to getting to know the community and hope that you find what I have to offer enjoyable and/or useful.

My best to you all!
Mia Marie

Sort:  

Welcome! Looking forward to your posts!
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

You are very kind ... Thank you very much! I'm having fun already :)

Hi Mia Marie , Welcome to Steemit and have a beautiful day to you :D

Welcome to steemith

Thank you so much! :)

Congratulations @miamarie1111! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit. It's a great place for writers to get rewarded for their work.

Good luck

Thanks a bunch! Best to you as well :)

Hello, welcome to the Steemit community, it's really great to have you here with us, i hope you have a great time here and achieve great success.
I would be looking forward to reading more of your post. Interesting introduction you got there.
I'm @smartalec, would be great If you could follow back. I have some interesting write ups I'm sure you would or can relate to. Welcome again talk more later.
Cheers

Thank you so much, smartalec! I look forward to reading what you have crafted. It's really nice to be here :)

Welcome to Steemit! It is an amazing community! Look forward to more posts, nice pictures.