Sort:  

I really enjoy jazz from the 40s-50s, rock from the 60s-early 70s, then my interest lulls until the early 90s. There were a few gems in those times, though. Some Fusion from the 70s is great, in small doses. These days, it's mostly folk/alt-country/acoustic that draws my ear. Oh, and indie rock. Anything from the Canadian label, Arts and Crafts. Pardon me for rambling. Ha!

All of our girls are musical. I will happily harbor/promote whatever passions they pursue. My parents never for a moment thought it seemed less than great that my siblings and I poured ourselves into music. I hope to be equally supportive in all creative endeavors.

Nothing wrong with rambling, especially if it's about something like music. I haven't listened to very much early jazz (actually, not listened to much jazz full stop) but what I have heard, I have found enjoyable. Always have enjoyed old motown/soul/disco stuff.