My Introductory Message

My name is Ohiri Emeka Emmanuel and I hail from IMO State. Down to my educational background, I graduated from a federal polytechnic (Federal Polytechnic Nasarawa) here in Nigeria year 2016. I read computer science and graduated with an upper credit.

Am from a family of five (5) children and am the fourth child of my parents. The five children consist of three Girls and two Boys, the first child being a girl, the second being a boy, the third child being a girl, the fourth child (me) being a boy and the last child being a girl.

Am a programmer/system analyst by profession with mad love for entrepreneurship.

Must have been born in water in my previous life (please pardon my sarcasm) because I so much love swimming, oh yes! Swimming because I just can't get enough of it. Another hobby of mine is dancing and talking about things that feels impossible to achieve (motivational speaker).

I so much dislike lying, insults and feel irritated by them.

I was introduced to this community by a member with username @kodeblacc

I have gone through so many videos from YouTube where I saw so many witnesses, I must Applaud all members of the community for their work and sincerely hope that the sky is our starting point.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! It's got a steep learning curve, but it's worth it in the long run if you keep putting in the time! Just know that it will take quite a while before you start getting attention and followers. The secret to success? Keep posting high quality content regularly, and make sure to search out other people's posts, read them, and give relevant comments.

There are also a lot of really good resources out there for minnows (new users). You should check out the following:

@qurator
@thesteemengine
@originalworks
@steembasicincome

Tagging is extremely important. Always make sure to use all five possible tags, and to keep them relevant. You can always just tag something "blog" or "photography" or something else really general (so long as it's still relevant) to fill the quota if you need to- most of your tags should be established ones, though one or two less used ones are fine.

Always make sure to attach a photo to your posts! You should also have a finished profile: Write a description, add a profile picture and a banner- neither needs to be of you, necessarily, but you should have something- and set a website.

And, again, the biggest thing is just patience. Breakout successes are incredibly rare on Steemit- you've got to find your way there through perseverance and hard work. It takes time, but you'll eventually succeed if you put in the work.

Please feel free to repost this guide on the posts of other minnows you run into!

Ok, thanks alot.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mickybanks to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome to steemit, my fellow swimmer. What content do you plan to write?

I plan to write mostly on wealth creation, motivation, a lil photography for now but trust me more contents are enroute.