New Artist on Steemit! 1st Post!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)


Hi guys!

My name is Chris, but here I'll be going by @midlet. I'm really excited to finally start sharing on Steemit. As I mentioned, this is my first post so bear with me if I screw anything up.

In addition to the post below I also created a quick video above to confirm that I'm not a robot(...yet), so check that out to put a face and voice to the text below, but all the juicy bits are here if you don't want to stare at my mug.

My account will be focused primarily on original art created by me across a wide range of digital tools and disciplines. I've always felt like there were way too many different ways to create to stick to one method, and I love to experiment with different tools and methods to try to come up with interesting looks.

Of course I love to draw and paint, but I'm also into 3D software, motion design, graphic design, animation, etc. If you choose to join me on my journey you'll undoubtedly see a bit of all that as time goes on. Below you can see a sneak peek at what you can expect from me.

  • Drawings and Paintings

cMiddleton_GAM_233_01_Mod_12_1.jpg

cMiddleton_GAM_233_01_Mod_13.jpg

DragonMeeting.jpg

sunset.jpg

FBpacksGirl.jpg

  • 3D Design

LSI_Tunnel_01.jpg

tunnelOfLight.png

  • Weird Stuff

thisIsNuts.jpg

thisIsNuts2.jpg

  • Tutorials

My day job is teaching art at a university. I've been thinking about doing more video tutorials for a while and I think #dtube is a great platform for that. I'm not sure if people here would be interested in that sort of content, but it's definitely something I want to explore!

  • Demos

I guess the main difference between a demo and a #tutorial is that in the tutorial I'd be trying to teach you something and in a demo, just sharing my process with you. Again these will be done in video form on #dtube.

Other than that I might post content about crypto from time to time. I think most of us ended up here because of an interest in crypto and I'm no exception. I'm really passionate about blockchain tech and cryptocurrencies and look forward to chatting with all you like minded wonderful people.

If that sounds interesting to you please give me a follow, upvote, comment, digital fist bump, etc. and thanks so much for checking my stuff out!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That is some sick stuff Chris, congratulations on getting here :) I guess you didn't show a picture of yourself on purpose, so I won't ask about one! Your art is stunning!
Resteemed you for some publicity! Greets

Thanks @welcoming! You can see me in the video, that's why I didn't think to add one to the post. Is that typically what people do?

Welcome to Steem Community @midlet! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks @newsteemians! I surely will seeing as I'm not 100% clear on all the different keys.

Hello Chris, Great first post mate! well done and welcome to the steemit community. As an artist myself ill be following :)

Thanks @mikepedro! Very cool stuff over on your page as well. Following :)

Ah cheers mate :) Thanks!

Hey Chris! Welcome to steemit. Your paintings are amazing! Fantastic work and great to have someone so creative on steemit :-) i'll be following you for more content! Yasmine

Welcome to steemit Chris! Great artworks!! RESTEEM :)

Thanks @headlessnation! I really appreciate it!

Wow you sure are a great artist! Resteeming this now

Hi Chris! Welcome to Steemit :D Your arts are very various and excellent! You must be very versatile * ___ * Looking forward to seeing regular and wonderful posts from you in the future <3

upvotes

Thanks @veryspider! I'll make sure to keep it coming :)

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I loe your art and I draw too.

Thanks @joeyarnoldvn! Great to meet you :)


Welcome to Steemit @midlet!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman

Thanks @bycoleman for the useful links. There were definitely still some things on Steemit I didn't understand.

It will not come in a day.

Post quality and engage vigorously with the community and you will have much success and learning.

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to Steemit :)

I really like the paintings! Good job!

Thanks @askeb! Looking forward to sharing more :)

Hey Chris! Welcome to Steemit and Dtube! You have an amazing talent and can't wait to follow you on this amazing steemit adventure.

Do you take requests? I reckon it'd be so cool if you turned the dtube logo or steemit/steem logo into a superhero!

Take care and feel free to ask me any questions about dtube or steemit

Thanks @kevinli! Well I was thinking of doing something along those lines in the future. I imagine we're all geeks for the platform so I thought that would be something people would appreciate. Stay tuned!

Welcome to the steemit party @midlet! Look forward to seeing more of your art, especially your drawings and paintings.

Thanks @osm0sis! Lots more to come, thanks for looking!

Welcome dude! You're a fine addition to the creative community on steemit. Looking forward to see more of you.

Wow! Such realistic paintings @midlet! looking foward to seeing your tutorials as well!

Absolutely love the colors of that first painting with the girl! Beautiful! Looking forward to seeing more of your work.

Thanks so much @yinaury! Glad you like it :)

Welcome to Steemit! It's great having you here :)
I love love your work!
<3

Wow, can't wait to see more from you, @midlet. Do you by any chance happen to be at Steem Artists Discord Chat? I'd love to chat with you.

Thanks @shinyforest! Nope, don't know anything about that. Feel free to educate me if you have the chance :)

If you don't have a Discord yet and don't know what it is ( (Discord is to Steemit sort of like Messenger is to Facebook), you could start with joining a minnow support group on Discord, Here’s an invite for you and here’s the registration manual- you can get a lot of support for your blog there! I'll do my best to put a link for Steem Artists Chat too, but I'm having some technical difficulties with that.
All the best,
Klaudia

Thanks! I'll check it out!