Mildly Entertaining's Introduction Post Take A Look To be Mildly Entertained

Hello Steemit! This is my introduction post.

I read that Steemit users like new members to take a picture so here is a selfie I took today. ME Thumbnail template .png

100% not Photoshoped (maybe a little GIMP)

I am starting a new YouTube Channel Called Mildly Entertaining.
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC8xIv0WPsJb85x6vrSBWSFw

Basically I find subjects I find Mildly Entertaining that most people may not have heard of. Then I make a video about it and share it on YouTube. And I will be creating some content exclusively for DTube

I started doing this because my a lot of my friends tell me I always have interesting stories about things they have never even heard of. And one of them suggested I should make a YouTube channel.
I liked the idea and I thought about it for a little while. I made 1 video about 6 months ago but I really did not like the quality. I started paying attention to other peoples videos and reading about YouTube so I could improve. I have finally gotten to the point where I feel satisfied with my work that I want to share it.

I always like to read and share stories it is something that I do anyways. I hope by doing this I can share with more people and make their day a little bit better. While giving them something to talk about with their friends and family.

I found Steemit by looking for alternatives to Reddit and YouTube. Since both like to censor their users. I have read about how Steemit is resistant to censorship. Freedom of speech is an inalienable human right no matter where you are from or what your government says.

When I post I plan on posting my video and the text of the story from it. So you are able to enjoy the content however you wish.

Future videos I will be making:
How The Worlds Largest Religious Monument Was Built Overnight
The 66 Ton Meteor Without A Crater
The Pig That Almost Started A War
The Baboon Who Worked For The Railroad As A Signalman
Why Ancient Gods All Had The Same Handbag
Why Do You Need A Bazooka On A Vespa? To Destroy Tanks Of Course

Future videos exclusive to Dtube:
The Man Who Refused To Salute Hitler
Sexual Appetites Of The Romans You Think We Are Depraved HA!
There Is NO SAFE SPACE For Snowflakes The Feeble Generation
Crises Actors Fact Or Fiction

These Titles should give you an idea of what kind of content I will be making.

I am also going to put a link to Steemit in my video descriptions in hopes of increasing the number of Steemit users.

Thank You for reading my entire post hopefully you were Mildly Entertained.

Please leave any comments compliments or criticisms. You can also AMA.

Two videos already completed:


Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @mildly-entertain! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hello mildly-entertain! Welcome to Steemit! We believe you'll like the great community here. Here are 5 essential tips that will help facilitate your onboarding process:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account so keep all 4 keys safe and secured.
  2. Get Steem rewards: You can earn 2 types of rewards: author rewards and curation rewards. You can also choose how to receive your author reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". Which option is preferred can change over time.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published. Also make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert your Steem into Steem Power to have greater upvote values.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.


Welcome to Steemit @mildly-entertain!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to steemit @mildly-entertain great introduction. =)
I love reading books and I have a lot of books before and I start giving them away since I have my kindle where I can choose any books to read anytime and anywhere. =)
Wish you all the best and more power to you! =)

Thank you! I also read a lot on my kindle. It is very useful to read anywhere anytime.
I wish you good luck with everything that you do!

I give you a vote to welcome you. Thank you and please give me vote too.

Hello to you! Please follow me and upvote. Thank you.

Hello to you! Please follow me and upvote. Thank you.

Hello to you! Please follow me and upvote. Thank you.

Welcome to Steemit!
Content like yours is something fresh and new, as I don't see many people here do what you do.
Keep it up and good luck!

Thank you I hope to grow both the Steemit and YouTube accounts. I like the steemit platform I hope to bring some more unique content to it.

You made an amazing content dear friend @mildly-entertain. Sok Sa bay Te? Welcome to Steemit. I wish good luck on steemit. Greeting from @chanthasam

Nhom sok te Jos nak vinh ? Som oy somnang laor khnong krousa ning ka ngea
I’m fine. How about you? Wish you good luck in your family and work.

I love you too.
Get support from a discord channel.
Make your posts visible, earn and grow.
Here is the Steemit community https://discord.gg/pqWrzBn

Good design goes to heaven; bad design goes everywhere.
Great Post!

Welcome to steemit! :D

Did I just get spammed in the first few seconds of posting? WTH happened?

Welcome to Steemit bro! Have a good time here! Much success here and in life!

If you wish to join the biggest challenge ever on Steemit, feel free to check my post

https://steemit.com/steemschools/@whack.science/2uwsre-steem-schools-ultimate-challenge-or-5000-sbd-prize-or-biggest-challenge-on-steemit

If you need help, join our Discord channel. I am an admin there :)

https://discord.gg/5RJMdDh

Have a great day! Much love, Luka.

Congratulations @mildly-entertain! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!