Allow Me to Introduce Myself | Let's Connect!

Hey, Steemians! My name is Alex, and I’m ecstatic to have joined the community after learning more about it from @jerrybanfield's recent YouTube video. I’m looking forward to checking out your posts, interacting with y’all, and throwin’ around some STEEM.

PSX_20170616_180724.jpg
Me during a recent visit to Hawaii, USA // photo is my own

I live in the United States with my girlfriend, Anna. We have a rad Golden Retriever named Prince James Murphy. My work involves social and digital media, and I also moonlight in the service industry. Some of my favorite recreational activities are hiking, camping, playing Nintendo Switch… the list goes on.

PSX_20170616_175149.jpg
Anna and our dog, Murphy // photo is my own

A few topics I'm excited to contribute to are photography, travel, food, blog, and gaming. I'll be spending a lot of time reading, learning, and making connections in bitcoin, cryptocurrency, ethereum, blockchain, etc.

It's truly exciting to be onboarding at such an early stage of a social media platform. I can't wait to see how far steemit can go!

I don't know anyone on here yet, so holler at me — let's connect!

Sort:  

welcome to steemit ! would love to follow you along your journey !
check out my intro too
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@mirage/proper-introduction-of-myself-hey-steemians

Right on, @mirage! Checking your intro out now!

Hi Alex,

It's great to have you on Steemit!

Nice to meet you!

Happy to be here, @phrase! I just gave you a follow. Looking forward to reading your content!

Welcome to Steemit, Alex! Having made my first introduction just last week, I can't tell you how exciting it will be to collect on that initial post in seven days. You're going to love it here. You like gaming, so you've earned a follow from me. If you're so inclined, take a gander at my stuff and see if you'd like to do the same. :)

Thanks, @modernzorker! Man, I'm excited already! Haha! Indeed, I do like gaming. I actually ducked out for a few years, but the Switch pulled me back in! Love that you're into 90's comics!

If there's a guiltier pleasure in this world than 90's comics, I don't want to learn about it. I already collect too much stuff. :)

Welcome to Steemit Alex, nice pictures! Hope you enjoy it.

Thanks, @avilio91! I think I will. Appreciate you commenting! :-)

I do like your STEEMIT post @mindofbeast … nice one … look forward to future posts as are been waited; so hope for you the best in this much interesting & challenging environment. I like writing/posting about several topics that call my attention, from travel, life, politics to science, food and technology. Here are some of my last posts, that if you can, read them and leave some comments - it will be great.

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/nice-island-beautiful-beach-lots-of-aquatic-sports-to-do-still-the-best-part-of-the-trip-was-been-in-family-all-together

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/facebook-is-moderating-my-writings-are-my-rights-for-freedom-of-speech-taken-away-does-this-depends-on-whether-i-say-i-love-you

https://steemit.com/steemit/@indepthstory/i-was-almost-convinced-but-what-happened-what-on-earth-is-going-on

https://steemit.com/security/@indepthstory/how-is-it-that-hackers-steal-information-from-companies-read-this-easy-to-understand-information-sure-it-will-help

Best of good luck in the STEEMIT arena …. have given you my UPVOTE tick for the post, and hope you will FOLLOW to be up to date on posts ..!!

Txs. & Rgds.

@indepthstory

Welcome, sir! Really sweet dog and girlfriend you have!

You will love it here. I do. People are so welcoming and kind, and it's really easy to engage in a positive way with the community. As a singer-songwriter, it's definitely the best platform there is. Congrats for finding it! Xx, Kay

Hey, @kayclarity! Thanks for the warm regards. Indeed, Anna and Murphy are top notch. I'm one lucky fella!

I'll check out your page and music!

You are so welcome! And thanks. Have a good day!

Welcome to Steemit, I'm new myself. Still trying to figure things out, but so far I am enjoying reading the posts. Btw, your dog is awesome, great picture.

Thanks, @big-ken-nj! Is that your dog in your profile pic? Pretty rad too!

No sweat. Indeed. That's my little dude Krypto, he's a Pitbull mix

Welcome to the community bro! @mindofabeast

Thanks, @kryptoknightk! Happy to be here! You been watching this Litecoin surge today?

I am not following Litecoin, but from what I know it is only surging because of all the drama around Bitcoin. We'll see what happens around Bitcoin's fork. After lightning network and segwit on Bitcoin, I don't think there'll be a use for Litecoin. But that's just my opinion.

Welcome on Steemit! Hope you will enjoy this place!

As you like travelling, just like I do, I will link you a couple of articles I put down =)
https://steemit.com/travel/@borderedge/places-you-should-visit-part-1-ksamil-albania
https://steemit.com/travel/@borderedge/places-you-should-visit-part-2-mestia-georgia

Thanks! Checking them out now!

@mindofabeast welcome and thank you for mentioning you joined after seeing my YouTube video!

Thanks, @jerrybanfield! I'm stoked to be here! Keep the content coming -- fascinating stuff!

Welcome to this fabulous community! I post about cryptos, economy, silver,etc. Please checkout my posts to see if they interest you and my policy is if you follow me I will follow you. Welcome again!

Thanks, @lengle2811! Have you been watching litecoin surge today? Any thoughts?

No I haven't seen it going to see why. Thanks for the update!

You know it! Bitstamp.net and somewhere else(?) are going to start supporting it on Monday (Slovenia time). Could continue to surge!

Welcome to steemit community.
I’m @jyoungking2 Start by following people and they will do the same.
Good Luck

Right on. Appreciate the pointer, @jyoungking2!

Hello there @mindofabeast and welcome to Steemit! I just upvoted you!! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Welcome to steemit! Im from the US as well and still new here. But its so to be part of this, im sure you will too. Upvoted and followed hope you follow me
Too

Congratulations @mindofabeast! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You are welcome to steemit! A great community to be part of.
Feel free to follow @GLOBALFOODBOOK for food and health-related articles.

Right on. I do love food!

Hi! We are @valhalla-hash nice to meet you. We like to welcome you to the amazing steemit! You will definitely LOVE IT.

Following links may help you to get started:

New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Everything about steemit: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Steemit

IF you find this useful feel free to UP VOTE, or FOLLOW us and we will follow you back for awesome daily content.

Enjoy your steemit ride!

Appreciate the helpful links! Thanks!