One small introduction

in #introduceyourself โ€ข 3 years ago

Hi ๐Ÿ˜Š.

๐Ÿ’ Welcome to one small introductory post. ๐Ÿ™‡ The account @mirafun has been made for me and for my mum ๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐Ÿ‘ฆ who likes photography ๐Ÿ“ธ.

From childhood ๐Ÿค I been programming ๐Ÿ’ป, later played a bit of music ๐ŸŽผ on guitar ๐ŸŽธ, keyboard ๐ŸŽน and did 3d modelling ๐ŸŒ in Blender. To use all of these, I've attended ๐Ÿ“€ Software Development course at University and finished ๐Ÿ‘จโ€๐ŸŽ“ Masters in ๐ŸŽฎ Digital Games .

Thus, you could say that I create indie games, more precisely games that I would find myself ๐Ÿ’ฎ beneficial to play in some way: eg.

  • in place of ๐Ÿ“บ mindless fun -> reward mindful ๐Ÿ’ก action
  • instead of ๐ŸŽฒ addictive elements -> reward ๐Ÿ’ช effort.

You could compare games like these to a ๐Ÿฅ• vegetable - it's good for you in the long-term, whereas an ๐ŸŽฒ addicting game is like an ๐Ÿฆice-cream - seemingly pleasant for a short while.

Well creating games ๐ŸŽฎ takes a lot of time โณ, so you may not hear from me very often ๐Ÿ”‰, but when you do you can count on it that countless hours โฒ๏ธ went in to produce what you see.

๐ŸŒŸ That's it! Have a good day! And ๐ŸŒป thanks for reading ๐Ÿ“ฐ.

PS2: @anggreklestari ๐ŸŒป Thank you for welcome. Let me ๐Ÿ“ก answer your questions.

How did I discover Hive?
I discovered hive after web searching for alternate social media site. This was after I created a new Twitter account to let the world know about a new indie game. I used 4 hashtags on twitter that I checked were popular enough but not overpopulated and to my suprise my post received 2 impressions. Well, one can conclude, it did not really show up for other people.

Programming on Hive sounds like fun and I also now do have two ideas for dApps, which viability I would have to check. Does Hive blockchain have NFTs? My first idea is rather simple a small dApp game focused on art ๐ŸŒป. The second one is more complex and I'd better try out something simpler to learn. Also, if you have an idea for an app you'd like to see on Hive, let others know, and maybe someone will pick it up. You are also free to ask me about any programming difficulties if you have some and if I am able I can help.