You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm new here on HIVE, let me introduce myself...

Im aware that this is HIVE not Steemit. Ive been on Steemit for a couple months and wanted to see what HIVE was all about as well. Thank you.

Sort:  

With reference to your closing statement.

I hope to learn and gain education by remaining active on STEEMIT and engaging and connecting with other users. Knowledge is power.

Anyway, you may have seen various people approach you on Hive and Instagram regarding an imposter on Hive pretending to be you. The community on Hive takes abuse seriously and do our best to protect new users, hence the questions and request for clarification.

My apologies. I have used the same introduction to get started on both platforms and I missed correcting that statement, thank you for pointing it out. I will be more thorough moving forward.

There is some history between Steem and Hive hence sentiments run high at times when Steem is mentioned on Hive.

Anyway, welcome to Hive, it's been a bit of a bumpy start for your account, with another account joining a few days before you with the same introduction post, hence raising alarms bells when yours came up. That's what we needed to clarify. It would help an awful lot if you also added your Hive profile to your Instagram profile as a way of verifying your account on Hive. Thanks a lot
https://peakd.com/@neiryna/im-new-here-on-hive-so-let-me-introduce-myself