Hello Steemians! Let me introduce myself.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

me.jpg

Hi everyone.

Gonna be honest: I am not very good at talking about myself. In fact, lately, I have been a huge fan of silence. It can speak volumes. And be so insightful... So I am kind of rusty on that. Anyways, I will try.

My nickname is Fab. Never liked my real name so I definitely enjoy having a nick. I am a vegetarian, a yoga enthusiastic (lately I am into Kundalini), a Reiki practitioner.

I enjoy dancing, writing, meditating and traveling. My cup of tea is a cup of tea. Or a glass (or two) of coconut water. And brunch. Love it.

I spend a lot of time taking courses about subjects that I am interested in such as coding, styling, color analysis, screenwriting, zen practices. I love to learn something new even if I don't intend to be an expert on it. Or work with it.

I am also a Personal Stylist and for the past 11 years I blogged about men's style. Not anymore. Having said that, I guess I never lost that blogging bug because as soon as I've heard about Steemit something reclicked on me and here I am. Blogging again. And by doing it this time around I am exploring this whole new world of cryptocurrency I only heard of and yet I am very curious about. Mining never appealed to me, blogging does.

In my blog stream there will be a little bit of fashion, style, travel, well being, food and everything else that I am passionate and feel comfortable writing about. English is not my first language, Portuguese is. But that is a challenge I am looking forward to embrace.

Other than that, hope to see you around, fellow Steemians.

XO

Sort:  

Hello Fab! Another gorgeous addition to the Steemit community. Steem on! 🤗

Hi back. Thanks. By the way, how can I insert emojis here? #Newbie

You can insert emojis installed in your phone. Its like typing a text message. ☺️

I am using my computer though. That is why I asked you. I thought it might have this possibility in the markdown styling guide that I am not very familiar with yet. hehehe

Congratulations @missfernandes! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steemit @missfernandes. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @missfernandes to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

@missfernandes, I never woudl have guessed that you were not a native English speaker.

I was actually thinking about how well I enjoyed the way you wrote.

So welcome to Steemit. If you have blogged before then I am sure you will be able to create great content. But most importantly make sure to find friends and be apart of our community.

Started following. Let me know if I can be of any assistance.

Thanks. I am so happy to hear that. <3

Congratulations @missfernandes! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello! good luck! Look at my blog!

Welcome to the community!

Hi back. Nice gif.

Welcome, we got the same Steem born day. I just came on myself.

You are welcome too.

Welcome onboard! Hope you'll find it great in here..

Thanks. I am kind of enjoying it already.

Welcome to Steemit, hope you have a nice time here

Thanks. BTW, you have a very nice blog.