Hello, I am Tim a senior Navy veteran in the UK

I am Timothy, am ex Fleet Air Arm,an ex lunatic, an ex festival supervisor, ex libris and ex something or other, pleased to meet you all, bravo zulu.

"No one but a fool wrote but for money" Dr Johnson.

I have many tales to tell of the Vexed Bermoothes, Fiddlers Green, the Black Stump, the Glossy Glass and the Shotley Shuffle. Not forgetting the best way to get into festivals, the correct way to barbeque a Womble on Wimbledon common and how a black sheep Rothschild was freed from a Tulpa. (quite true)

I like science, the arts, film, music, history and culture of all sorts, but am as poor as a church mouse due to the slings and arrows of outrageous fortune, but as I can write and Steemit exists....? The world could be my lobster.

Take care out there Geezers and Geezerettes, take care.