Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @mrgsocial
Happy Steemit Steemit is an amazing place. Here, we share stories and read others. This is where we connect and build relationships and grow together. Good luck with your steam trip. Look forward to read the next post ,,, do not forget also upvoting the next action and follow me @alexcool ,, thank you steemit community.

Thanks Alex!
Many thanks for your reply! I appreciate it!
I've followed you too! Looking forward to your posts! :)

Hi @mrgsocial I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Thanks so much @mekong! I appreciate your welcome!
I'll follow you now too! :)

It's a really detailed introduction.
Welcome to steemit!
I'm look forward to your next posting!
If you interested in korea food and culture,
Follow me ! or visit my steemit!!

Thanks so much for your very kind welcome!
I honestly don't know anything about Korean food or culture! So am looking forward to following you and learning about you and your culture!

Many thanks again!
:)

Hi friend. Glad to have you here.

Thanks @duckmast3r!
I appreciate the welcome! :)

Welcome to Steemit, @mrgsocial!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot, but I'm a real user :)

Shall you have any questions, feel free to reply to me. I'll gladly answer your questions :)

You can also go to https://steemit.chat and chat with the Steemit Community over there!

Congratulations @mrgsocial! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steem @mrgsocial I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hey! Welcome to Steemit. Glad you’re on board. Hope you have a good time.

Thank you!
I appreciate the welcome :)

Though you've been here a while already, I'll bid you welcome anyway! I enjoyed reading your post and appreciated how you actually took the time to write something personal... I see so many hurried posts and yours gives me hope :) I'll follow you. I'm new too and still trying to figure this all out but I'm excited to see where this leads. Cheers from Salt Lake City

Thanks mate! I appreciate it!
I know what you mean too! I think a lot of people are members of sooo many sites that they just log in every now and again and don't really participate in much at all! I know that's how I am most of the time! Facebook is my main thing, so that's where I spend most of my time. But steemit, to me, is a whole new set of friends with a whole new set of interests! I always find that sites such as this are actually a lot better once you take the time, in that there is real discussion about real topics (and not as much sharing of everyday stuff) I enjoy that type of thing, of course! But, I find conversations and topics here are a lot more 'intelligent' for want of a better word! :)

Thanks again for your welcome! I look forward to following you too and getting to know about life in your world!

Regards :)

Well said :) It's funny, I've been here a week and I'm WAY more active here than on Facebook--despite how many "friends" I have there. I think you described it will by saying conversations and topics here are a lot more 'intelligent'--and I think that's the main draw for me... I love deep and meaningful discussions and I have great hope that this is (or will become) THE place people go for them. Cheers and I'm sure we'll cross paths again!

G'day mate!!!! Nice post!

Thanks for that! You're practically an Aussie with your 'G'Day Mate!' hehe

:)

I've always wanted to go to Australia, BUT I've ever since I watch the tv show "Lost"... I realized that I'm a COMPLETE pussy about flying... its a drag

Ha! I know exactly what you mean!
I'm not a fan of flying AT ALL!
I'd love to be able to just jump on a plane and fly anywhere, but my anxiety would get the better of me and I'd probably end up just sitting at the airport watching my plane fly out without me! haha! :)

Congratulations @mrgsocial! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

First of all: welcome! I hope you love it here as much as I do (I reeeeeeally love it).

As for the profile picture, I had the same issue. You just need to have a picture on a hosted site with the link, and the copy and paste it into the url spot. I can't remember which one I used, but it was easy peasy!

All the best! Xx, Kay

Thank you so much, M'Lady!
I appreciate your warm welcome!

I worked out the pic thing too! I almost had it right! I just didn't put the full link (with the .jpg on the end) Once I did that, bingo!

Many thanks again!
I've just followed you and noticed you're a muso! I will check out your stuff once I get home! (The internet here at work is blah today!)

Thanks again
Michael x

Welcome to the Steemfamily !!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

You didn't say please! :)

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now