Hello from Rome, Italy. I'm Marco, professional poker player, passionate mountain biker, Steemit noob.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers! As a birthday gift I just got introduced to Steemit by my brother @freiheit, he also gave me 100 STEEM!

I invested everything in Steem Power, and I believe it will prove to be the right choice in the long term.

A few words about myself:
I was born in Rome exactly 26 years ago. I made a living playing online poker since I was 18. In this way I had the opportunity to live in several countries: Holland, UK, Malta and Dominican Republic.

In Dominican Republic I met my wife Marianita. She's here with me in Italy spending her vacation break from the university, in few weeks when her semester will start we'll go back to Santo Domingo.

My passion for mountain bike grew a lot in the past few months and led me to have a bikepacking trip along Tuscany's hills.

Hope you enjoyed my brief introduction, please feel free to ask me anything you want, see you on Steemit!

#travel #mountainbike #bikepacking #photography #steemit

Sort:  

Welcome! Great story and glad to had you here. Here is my upvote to hoping you get plenty more steempower :)

Welcome abroad Marco, care to share any more details about your professional poker career?

Thank you moonjelly, sure, if there's more interest about this I'll definitely make a detailed post about it.

To give you a better answer could you tell me your knowledge of poker if for example you play often online or maybe you just saw it sometime on tv?

Oh I don't know much about Poker but I'm curious, I used to play with friends once Hold'em was trending ;)

Ok I see. So when I was 18 I started playing online poker coached by my brother @freiheit, at that time he was already making a living out of online poker, after few months I was already making enough money to pay bills by myself so I left the house where i was living with my parents and went few months to Holland with a poker friend.

Since then I didn't look back, I kept playing and making a living only with the money earned playing online poker, I lived in different country in europe and travelled to play some live tournament as well, I also went two times to Vegas to play the World Series Of Poker.

This is a brief summary of my poker story, stay tuned for a future detailed blog :)

Welcome on board!

Thanks!

Welcome to Steemit :)

Thanks!

Nice to have you here! If you want you can join the minnowsunite which is a group of helpers for steemians,also, un benvenuto nella comunità che rivoluzionerà sia il blogging che le criptomonete.

Awesome mate ;)