INTRODUCTORY POST :THE FIRST STEP OF MY THOUSAND MILES

in #introduceyourself3 years ago

My Hivean Family,

BIOGRAPHY

Mukoro Josephine is my name, a graduate of University of Portharcourt, Rivers State, a Nigerian and currently working as a Medical house officer at University college hospital, Ibadan.

Screenshot_20210410-220736.jpg

HOBBIES
I love to spend time with friends and family, I love to watch movies and i'm a strong foodie as well.
I love creativity as i double also as a fashion designer and a hair stylist. I also love to engage in event planning and management.

MY DRIVE
I am a passionate medic who believes in compassion before drugs and giving a listening ear before continuing management.
My goal always remains the overall well being of every patient I meet.
I strongly believe in reaching out to people within my circle of influence so as to make a difference no matter how small it may be as every little act of kindness sparks a light in their hearts and that's my daily motivation.

BEST QUOTE
Have you seen a diligent man, his place is amongst the nobles and not mere men.

EXPECTATIONS.
This is my fist time blogging although I have always believed there is a writer in me just not stepped into those shoes yet but with motivation from good friends like @bhoa i hope to continue this journey to becoming a more creative version of myself daily because there is a voice in us that the world needs to hear through our letters.
Thank you all for having me.

Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome mukoro!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Welcome to Hive @mukoro! 😃 I'd like to say a big thank you to you and all other medical professionals who are continuing to stay strong during these times of pandemic, may you keep ahold of that kindness that makes a whole lot of difference in your field 😊 Cheers and warm greetings from our community!
received_313866740146440.webp
D.Buzz is a great place for you to freely express what you want with our microblogging platform. Feel free to make an introduction post and let the community know who you are. 🐝

Okay i will.Thank you once again

Hello, @mukoro

This is @fionasfavourites from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive and introduced yourself to the community - congratulations and welcome!

Speaking of community, we have many different ones here on the blockchain, devoted to all kinds of interests. Here's a link so you can check them all out - Hive Communities

Also since you're new, you may run into an RC (Resource Credits) error when trying to comment/post because you don't yet have enough Hive in your account yet. For assistance with a temporary delegation to get you started, be sure to check out the Gift Giver site.

Also, as this the hive can be quite confusing, the newly launched Newbies Guide is a growing repository of useful – easy to understand – posts about how the Hive ecosystem works.

If you have questions, feel free to hop into the OCD Discord server and we'll do our best to answer them, and again welcome to Hive!

Ill do just that

„i hope to continue this journey to becoming a more creative version of myself daily“

  • Great ambition. And I think you came to the right platform for that. I wish you fun and success on this journey 🍀

Thank you so much

Compassion over medicine is nice! I wish there was more of that sentiment.

As I mentioned you will fit right in, if you keep expectations low, your output steady longterm and not burn yourself out. Better to take breaks when you feel you need a break and then come back when life allows for it.

There are so many amazing people here and it's quite the blessing to be able to learn so much about other peoples and cultures. I have literally ZERO knowledge of Nigeria, so I feel honored to have stumbled upon you through your comment. It really is the best way to grow your network, commenting on stuff you find meaningful.

Followed, and excited to read more. I don't read as much as I sometimes would like, but I am always happy when I do go through my feed and see what so many of the creative spirits on Hive do every day.

Blessings to Nigeria!

Thank you so much.
This is really inspiring
Blessings to you too dear.

I would try to take breaks and not burn out like you have advised.