Introduceyourself: The facts, Jack.

 

My name is Abigail Sipe, and I am a graduate student getting a Masters of Arts in Mental Health Counseling. I graduated from Asbury University with a double Bachelors of Arts in Psychology and Equine Management. My desire is to use horses as a supplemental therapy in counseling. I would like to specialize in PTSD and grief/bereavement counseling, and provide quality mental health care to our service men and women. I would also be interested in providing these services to caregivers as they navigate the various challenges of caring for the ill and dying. One of my favorite areas of academia is psychological research. I had the opportunity to conduct independent research projects during my undergraduate education, and the complexities of how we define and understand various subjects (self-esteem, emotion recognition, educational success, personality, etc) captured my attention. Running the statistical analysis was my favorite part of the research, but that just goes to show  my inner nerd. haha.      I grew up in a small valley in Central Pennsylvania, but I currently find myself in Central Kentucky pursuing my dreams along side of my wonderful husband. We have been married for a year and a half, and are enjoying learning more about each other. My husband @lydon.sipe is actually the one who introduced me to Steemit. He has thoroughly enjoyed learning about crypto currencies and the stability they bring to an otherwise unstable marketplace. I am greatly anticipating the potential that Steemit has, and anxious to see what becomes of the future.

Sort:  

Welcome and congratulations on your marriage! Enjoy the crypto world and all there is to learn! Thanks for your willingness to help those with PTSD. I write a blog about my struggles with it here on Steemit. Look forward to your posts. Upvoted and Followed.

Thank you! I am looking forward to reading what you share!

Hello~ :)

Greetings! :)

Hello Abigail, welcome to Steemit! :-)

Hello! Thank you! It is a pleasure to be here.

Welcome to Steemit! :))

Thank you! :)

Thank you! It is a pleasure to be here!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.71 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 04 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Welcome Abigail and good luck

great! we need mental health experts in here!!!!!
welcome

Thank you! :)

Welcome to Steemit! You have an interesting career path and will do well here.

Thank you for posting @mustardseed. Lovely online name and lovely photograph. There is something particularly endearing about horses....look forward to hearing more about horses.

Welcome to Steemit.

All the best to you both.