I am Muted Geek and I am ready to Shout Out Loud!

It took me a few hours to think of my username. Finally, I decided to go by "Muted Geek".From the word itself, I am not a vocal type and I'm having a hard time expressing my emotions to anyone. I don't understand why I'm like that, perhaps there's a deeper reason behind it, but one thing's for sure - I want to overcome this behavior.

received_668223267488883.jpeg

Lately, my friend @romeskie has been asking me to join the HIVE Community and start making blogs. To be honest, I was really hesitant because (1) I am neither a writer nor a speaker (2) I am very reserved (3) I find this an additional online profile that would require time and energy to be maintained.

My initial thoughts changed when Rome said that I will also gain from writing both financially and emotionally (I guess). She knows how to convince me since she's known me since our college days. Currently, I am unemployed (almost 3 months) Haha! Even though I have plans and contingencies, I am believer that your contingency plan also needs to have a back up plan too.

Aside from this I also want to heal. From the exhaustion, from the stress, from everything. I thought maybe I could use this as my initial step to explore and shout-out my inner thoughts to the universe.

received_2965040767159126.jpeg

I consider myself an independent woman. I started to live by myself as soon as I graduated from college. I wanted to be responsible for my own life while experiencing the freedom and enjoy it at the same time.

received_1560839757598627.jpeg

I am a career woman. My path led me to the corporate world straight from the university. I joined the Marketing teams of various industries from construction to retail for 17 years. Recently, I decided to leave my employer and start my own business. I also wanted to take this time to focus on other important stuff. This journey to the unknown, away from the confines of the corporate world, scares the hell out of me. Once again, I find myself from scratch. But I am very hopeful and positive that everything will be fine, and this mantra is what keeps me going.

received_220741540064935.jpeg

To my future readers, allow me use Hive as a channel to learn, re-learn, share, and expand my ways on how to live life. Muted Geek is my unspoken life experiences. I hope my stories will inspire you, that you'll find my words valuable to help you cope and continue life in a positive way. 🙂

Sort:  

Welcome po sa inyo at sa na recruit ni ate @romeskie. Nasabi nya po ba sa inyo na needed nyo bumili ng package A at magrecruit ng mga kaibigan sa left and right?

All the best masaya naman ang community dito and I hope you enjoy your stay.

Hello po! Nice to e-meet you. Hindi pa po nya sinabi na need ng left and right na recruit. Kaya walanako tiwala kay @romeskie eh hehehe

hayerp na yan. Walang ganeeerrrn! hahahah

oh davaaaa! ang bongga! Welcome to Hive! hahaha. @wannderingsoul, @qwertychronicles, nagjoin na rin to sa wakas. hahaha. Masaya dito pramis. :p

Cge pasayahin mo ko hahaha

Woooohoooo!! Sa wakas! Mauna na ko magsabi ayo welcome to Hive!

Hahaha,welcome saten!

Welcome mutedgeek!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Welcome to Hive. Salamat at nagpaloko ka naman kay @romeskie, marami ka matututunan dito at pati yung camera sa last photo mo, magagamit mo ng husto yan :)

Thank you for your warm welcome. Last na po ni @romeskie yan hehe

langya. para namang nambudol lang talaga ako. ahahahah.

Umamin ka na hahahaha

Welcome po sa Hive, taga Batangas po ako.

Hello! Nakakamiss po ang mga beach sa Batangas. Thank you :)

Welcome po.

Hello @mutedgeek! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first blog here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

It's also best to subscribe to Communities you like and share your blogs there to have a wider range of audience. Or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

Hello @mutedgeek! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first blog here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

It's also best to subscribe to Communities you like and share your blogs there to have a wider range of audience. Or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

Hello and welcome to Hive. Enjoy lang po.

Thanks! Will enjoy po :)

Congratulations @mutedgeek! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Hi and welcome to hive blockchain social media @mutedgeek :)

Thank you po, will visit daily :)

That is great and you are welcome :)

i hear you. Welcome home sister. i'm glad you found your way. Perhaps i may guide you so you're continuing journey flows with ease?

Sat Nam
Atma

Hi, appreciate your help. Thanks!

Well, i see you've got technical/practical help and links for Hive from @indayclara via @lovesniper

i will offer you sometimes help more internally focused, which i see you are open to.

I thought maybe I could use this as my initial step to explore and shout-out my inner thoughts to the universe.

So, invite you initially to read my https://ecency.com/hive-174122/@atma.love/why-does-bad-stuff-happen post, and my reply to artgirls comment below.

if you follow me and interact with me occasionally it will prompt me to offer more, as we help each other on our respective journeys to re-membering One True Self

Hello Welcome to Hive, looking forward sa i blog mo soon.

Hi @jurich60 thank you po for visiting my blog. Magpopost po ako weekly :)