Introducing Myself: My First Real Post

About Myself
I am a male science nerd perusing a biomedical degree, and have an interest in unsolved mysteries such as UFOs and strange disappearances. I intend to make daily or weekly posts containing an "unexplained mystery of the week" (or day) and updates as more information becomes available. Some examples include the possible manmade nature of UFOs, including the theory they were invented by Nikola Tesla, and the seemingly unexplainable disappearances of people. Perhaps my main science interest is in the causes of diseases that do not yet have a known cause.
image.png
Image from the Wikipedia article on UFOs: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unidentified_flying_object

Other hobbies and interests of mine are travel and strange foods, and I am a fan of the show "Bizarre Foods" with Andrew Zimmern. I was never an avid traveler though, and mostly just learned about other cultures from different TV shows, that is, aside from a trip to Israel I went on and a trip to Niagara Falls. Mostly when it comes to strange foods, I have smoked different animal and organ meats, such as a beef kidney, and a duck. The Beef kidney was not that good to say the least.....

My test post

I have made one other post before this, but it was a test post just to see how to post images to this blog. This is my first true post.

How I came to join Hive/PeakD

I have been interested for more than a year in joining Steemit, due to some interesting science posts I saw, and the fact that I saw it was not censored. When I tried to create my first account in January 2020, the account was never confirmed. I tried again about a month ago with a different email address and succeeded, but then saw that most of the people were no longer active. That is when I learned about the hard fork and the takeover of the Steem blockchain, and the fact that Steemit was no longer free from censorship. I then created my Hive account.

My thoughts

  • I personally think the 2020 election was rigged.
    Biden won cheated
  • I think that the Hive blockchain and blockchain in general has lots of very useful applications.
  • I think it might be good if there were a decentralized science peer review blockchain where scientists publish a rough draft that is then critiqued by other scientists in a process different from conventional peer review. They can make crypto on their published rough-draft and if they make enough, they may be able to publish in a self-pay journal after they edit the paper. I will post more on this idea later if anyone wants to hear more.
  • I think conventional peer-review is flawed because corporations and governments have too much control over what gets published and what does not. Corporations buy out governments, and governments then dictate what kind of papers get published.
  • I think the Covid-19 Coronavirus was made in the Wuhan Lab

To contact me about any questions, send me a private message on Twitter:

Or chat with me on Discord. I am still learning how to use Discord, so you may not be able to join my chat because it may be set to private.
https://discord.com/channels/779159341327581244/779159341919371277

Sort:  

and have an interest in unsolved mysteries such as UFOs and strange disappearances.

WORLD WAR 2 WAS AN #ADRENOCHROME HARVEST IN TRADE FOR TECHNOLOGY WITH #ALIENS FROM #ORION ~ Ryushin Malone (TheOrionLines.com)

Welcome!

@frankbacon did you a big favour by reporting this so his many followers would see it. Great group and I would suggest following and engaging with some of them to enhance your network.

Welcome and I look forward to watching you develop your pranks and themes. Hive is a great place for progressive men of science!

Welcome to Hive, @mythcrusher!
Hive is a great platform and I wish you lots of success and fun here.

Welcome friend. I don't agree with most of your conspiracy theories, but any engaged self thinker is welcome

Hey @mythcrusher welcome to Hive. I hope you enjoy your time here... lots of stuff are happening and I'm sure that you won't be bored here. Have fun

Welcome to the Hive community @mythcrusher!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and Peaklock,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and
    be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own
    .
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hivians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Congratulations @mythcrusher! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Loading...

Inte|rest-ing inte|rest|s ye have.

Wel|come bro|ther

I am Ya|Yo

You with a different face.

I have been interested in ufo's since I was 7 when after a series of strange, heavy traumatic dreams and strange mark appeared just below my right breast plate. My brother when turned 7 also recieved the same mark as I. Same size and shape and hue. He says he doesn't recall any memories. I'm not really sure on that but I certainly remember not having that mark, and then eventually having it. In my "baby pictures" I have not these marks.

I have then since have had lucid dreams throughout my life. Mostly of travels.

I don't know what the connection it may be. But The last scariest enounter in the "dream" was coming face to face with the greys. One in particular starring over hard, then waking up.
"dreams" of reptilian species.

Some are ok to bare, others I wish I was never there or experienced them.

I hope one day to find an answer to my many questions on these matters. maybe not. But bare and note I speak true of the mysterious sudden appearence of this mark appearing like a birth mark at age 7. Why did my brother get it around the same time? Him being born on the 1998 and me on the 91st. 7 years apart too.
Both born on the same month, 4 days apart. Him on the 2nd of january early before the morning sun and me on the 6th at 3:40am 3 hours and 40 minutes. numerology can be added to equate to 7 but maybe I am just pushing it here. regardless it is important in kabbalah.

Maybe tarot and deep inner study could help.

I would like to try a therapy session to revive deep memories. Very skeptical about that though. Will need to have someone I can really trust.

BTW it is a capitalistic community here. Of course there will be censorship. It's in plain site.