My name is Andy Roberts

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Who am I?

I'm a recovering facebooker. I was in undergrad when I joined in 2006(?) and quit after the post-US election fervor and my newsfeed went to giggles.

Other things of note

  • Ph.d Student in [Civil] Engineering
  • Interested in many things to include Code and Dirt
  • Always looking to learn or start something
  • AND
  • married to my Elizaveta since July 2016

PS. Image is of my Kansas, around Lawrence, Clinton Lake specifically. No place like home!

Sort:  

Welcome to SteemIt!

Thanks for your 1st! Glad to be on board!

Hi i have upvoted and followed welcome to steemit and intrigued as to what you might write about.

Thanks!

Ah...an engineer.
The world needs more engineers.
Welcome aboard.

Completely agreed upon! Thanks for the welcome and everyone's courteous welcomings!

Andy, thanks for stopping by my blog. I'm following you now to see where you go. Welcome to Steemit! ;)

Welcome @nacho I`m new here too, so far it's a breath of fresh steem from facebook! :) Congrats on getting the girl ;)

welcome upvoted and followed.

Welcome to Steemit! :))

welcome to steemit Andy...^^

Welcome to SteemIt!

Hello, welcome aboard!

Hello! Welcome on board!

Welcome to the greatest place on the internet @nacho! Wise move to leave facebook behind, this is nothing like it. This is the community facebook promised to be but failed to deliver. This is pure awesome. (I've only been here a couple of weeks myself, but it has been an amazing ride so far) Nice to meet you!

Welcome to Steemit :)

Hello @nacho, welcome to Steemit! :-)

Welcome to Steemit! You are in a pretty part of Kansas. I lived at Clinton Reservoir the first year it was built. The Corps of Engineers hadn't established any rules yet. So I got to live in an RV there for $10 for the whole summer. I saw a lot of copperhead snakes that summer! Looking forward to seeing your posts!