Who am I? An introduction for steemit community:

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi, peace be with all steem fellows here. I have been on steemit since a month and I am gradually falling in love with the community and amazing people here everyday.
Here is my brief introduction:

26733955_1324767730961828_8838504994479779506_n.jpg

My name is Naima Zia(1995).I am a proud citizen Pakistan, currently residing in the city of Lahore.

Lahore from sky (6).jpg
via manhoos.com
with my roots being deeply connected with an amazing village of Gujrat, Ranewal Sayyadan.

Ye aaram ka mamla hai.jpg

I belong to the field of social sciences. Right now I am studying Political sciences with a little bit practice of NLP. NLP stands for Neuro Linguistic Programming which is kind of a science that helps you build, enhance and strengthen your potential based on how you use it or help others use it. With the help of a Social psychology, I use this skill to bring out the best in my environment and through that, the people around.

broshyr_globe_issr.jpg

Apart from that, I work wood because I like to build stuff with hands. I have this theory that out of the major materials that the mother earth has provided us with, we should have a grip on at least one of them. Other than knowing survival skills, if you know how to mould any of the basic materials such as Metal, Wood, Stone or Marble, you will never face a hurdle to your needs and sense of creativity. I for instance chose wood for a number of reasons that i will discuss some other time but So far, i have built a cupboard with my own hands, a double bed (that is under my use even now), and a lot of hand crafted stuff from jwellery items to wall clocks and so much more.

28312965_1362072693897998_1679690533_n.jpg

This is a world atlas that I carved by jointing 4 planks of wood, its total measurement is 2/4 ft

DQmd1X8WisvxuG47qsYXzy6y1GePTGp4AmKq7mUEYQ7i958.png

Other than that, I like to take photographs of nature and simultaneously of the wood work I have done. I own a 550D canon that is with me since last 7 years. I am suppose to upgrade my equipment lol but i am somewhat attached to it. Plus its results are good enough to satisfy my need for aesthetics =)

549103_301378669967411_82279724_n.jpg

Oh yeah and I am a mother of this little munchkin who just turned 9 months few days ago.

DQmTLDxCn9vgKiW97HLKQyisQyJNKXWYiJzsLxG24TJWGwh_1680x8400.png

Apart from that I like to read books, write stuff...
I am a big fan of holism. I think learning and application of that must not be done by putting things in smaller boxes. Being a student of Aristotle's teaching, I believe problems solving should involve involving all required fields of life. I see things interlinked with one another at some point and time..that is my inspiration and what keeps me going.

holism.jpg

I have been on other social media since a very long time but in just a month here on steemit, i have witnessed so many good people who reflect a great support and have a very welcoming vibe to them.
I have got an immense moral and intellectual support from all these people..so I dedicate this post to them with loads of respect and regards:

@surpassinggoogle @whatsup @czechglobalhosts @wwf @lyndsaybowes @hilarski @arthuradamson @javybar @kus-knee @xpilar @ngos

Looking forward to more wonderful interactions on steemit.
note (images other than my own work are the ones I had saved at some point in time)

Sort:  

Using irrelevant tags, especially popular tags, makes it hard to find good and relevant content.
Please try to use only relevant tags when posting.

#introduceyourself / #introducemyself

The “introduceyourself/introducemyself” tag is for creating a post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

#steemit

Please only use the “steemit” tag for articles distinctly related to Steemit, the website, itself.

Blatant misuse of tags is spam. Spam is discouraged by the community and may result in action from the cheetah bot.

The Guide To Using Tags: The Game of Tags.

More Info: Abuse Guide - 2017.

Hi Naima, welcome to steemit. I am new myself. Just started today actually! Oh my goodness, your 9 month old baby is precious.

Whao very nice introduction

Welcome to the awesome community @naima94. Great introduction indeed!

Welcome!!! I’m sure you have a lot to share here. Great post... looking forward to more! Have a great day :)

Thanks dear @naturald
Looking foward to more of my interactions with you here on steemit. Stay blessed


Welcome to Steem @naima94.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to steemit .
Best of luck for success in this community
Mai be Pakistani ho.

you make that cupboard by your own? wow! it's awesome for me. i like to see many things about creativity. hope you can share it here too. aah, we have same gear for photograph. i use Canon 550D and it's been about 8 years. lol. canon have a good colors, and it has long journey with me. nice to meet you here ! hope can meet at pakistan one day. lol

Errr. The bed basically. Yeah sure looking forward to meet you in Pakistan

Welcome to the steemit community sister. I hope you will find this enjoying. That's a cute baby you have there.

Clearly there are very few women who could do wood work and i am impressed by that. This is a great skill you have there. That bed and the atlas look flawless.

Thanks @themobilewriter
Yup women working wood is rare but i really find it interesting and cathartic. Looking forward to have good interaction with you 😊

Indeed. looking forwards for more posts from you.

Nice photography naima .If you want i share your post to my 2000 + Followers sand 0.050 @farhannaqvi7 and if you also get my vote then rate is 0.070 . if you learn about steemit and earn 100 sbd in just 5 days contact me on skype : farhannaqvig My resteem service rate is very cheap no others give you offer like this .(Steemit is not easy way of earning ) when you understand you waste too much time .its depand upon you when you want to start today or tomorrow

You got a 1.46% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jawad09!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Thanks @postpromoter
Your support means a lot. I will let more of my friends know about you

Nice work or wood you have show to us :-) i from my point of view very nice eye to make pictures with your 550d! as it works for you you do not have to upgrade it, have fun making pictures! greetings from venezuela!

Thanks 😊

Hi @naima94. You might not know me, but I think I remember you from the facebook mommy group (I'm a new member there too, but have seen you being mentioned :) )
I'm also new to steemit. Joined after hearing about it from some acquaintances. Was just going through @introduceyourself posts when I came across yours. Feels good to actually see someone slightly familiar :)

I'm genuinely impressed by the sheer amount of talent you have btw. The bed is beautiful.

Ps. following you. And you're welcome to check out my feed if you'd like

cheers :)

Hi @naima94. You might not know me, but I think I remember you from the facebook mommy group (I'm a new member there too, but have seen you being mentioned :) )
I'm also new to steemit. Joined after hearing about it from some acquaintances. Was just going through @introduceyourself posts when I came across yours. Feels good to actually see someone slightly familiar :)

I'm genuinely impressed by the sheer amount of talent you have btw. The bed is beautiful.

Ps. following you. And you're welcome to check out my feed if you'd like

cheers :)

Wel come to become member of steemit family.

Welcome to Steemit! I'm fairly new as well, barely a week actually... but this is a good-looking community!

Welcome to you in this amazing community!

A warm welcome here and best wishes for your future in the stemit.
i am also new and little exited, i hope we will make some good friends here, best of luck.

Welcome to steem @naima94 just followed you :) have nice day

Welcome to Steemit and thanks for sharing your amazing work with us. It really is unique and haven't seen anything like it before.

hello welcome to steemit. I invite you to visit my blog

great post and enjoyable read. beautiful baby. nice pics overall.

Peace be in your family and your nation too ... and do not forget to start a new cradle for the little munchkin.

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment

Thanks dear friend @obeyempresz , it is a pleasure to have your feedback here =)